We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to all - works for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Vista, California
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Close to all - works for the price”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Have stayed a few times in this BW when visiting the Bay Area. Pros are friendly staff, price, get some coffee and food (yogurt, fruit, pastries, waffle) in the morning, freeway (off 580, close to 680 - so SF, eastbay, marin is all easy to get to) and public transportation close (short walk to BART). Rooms are kinda dated but they have been renovating them - our room was clean and looked good. This last time didn't sleep too much because of the freeway noise (like I said freeway close), but not a big problem as we only stayed one night. Has a pool but we did not use. Also has a computer that you can use if you don't have a laptop or use a smartphone if you need this (boarding pass, directions etc.).

Be advised outdated website though - the Mex restaurant/bar that used to be there is being changed to a cafe. However, there are 2 malls w/ many restaurants a short drive away. We plan on staying again - can't beat the price and convenience. Will get a room on second floor closer to the south side.

Room Tip: It has 3 floors, think you stay away from the 3rd floor and go to the south of the building - furthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenLeCreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    98
    70
    22
    9
See reviews for
72
63
23
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Close to freeway access, many many restaurants in the area. If you have kids, there is a neat adventure park next door, good food for everyone. Rooms were OK, a bit dated and in need of a detailed cleaning. (Under the bathroom sink, corners of the room) I dropped a pill and had to get under the bathroom sink, it was in need of a good scrubbing in the corners. Overall, a decent room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Although the other reviews looked OK, stayed at this Best Western last weekend and not a good experience. Wasn't looking for something too special, just a place to sleep and sit in hot tub, but was planning on at least the basics. The room was "tired" and smelled of smoke even though a non-smoking room. Breakfast in the morning was a disappointment, all carb choices, no yogurt, eggs... just cereal, pastries, waffles... Coffee was the color of tea and I was told coffee pot not working try the pot in your room. Coffee brewed in the room, same tea color. headed to Starbucks down on Hopyard to get a decent cup of coffee. At least get the coffee right. Pool OK if you don't mind a view of the overpass, but quite cold. Hot tub, dirty looking so did not go in. All entry doors are on the exterior so if travelling alone, a high floor is recommended. Nice to have a refrigerator but not very cold. On a positive note, the staff at the reception desk were very friendly. A heads up, placing your room key anywhere near your cell phone will deactivate it! Not planning a return trip there even though a bargain deal...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014

If you are visiting East Bay area Pleasanton offers easy access to Oakland, Berkeley or even San Francisco and allows it to be a hub for business in San Jose all of which are within 30 min Best Western Pleasanton Inn offers business traveler comfortable room with free internet and even free breakfast – an overall good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Best Western Plus is a great place to stay in California. Give them a try. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. I have used their hotel chain many times. The room is nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel was clean, well appointed and offered a continental breakfast. Location was great. Lots of places to eat and shop nearby. Although it is situated near the highway I heard no noise! Not even any rattling of the heater/AC! The whole complex was neat and the personell, expecially Nateli, were friendly and helpful. A good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWiedmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I booked this Best Western property at the last minute on a business trip in Pleasanton. I typically stay at another property but it was completely full. I lowered my expectations upon driving up and seeing that it was a 'motor' style inn with exterior doors instead of hallways. Then, checking in as I was given a ground level room and was expecting noise from cars pulling up and the highway. The property is tucked behind a boat/marine shop that is off of the highway. Upon opening the door I was pleasantly surprised by the updated furnishings, nice television and overall comfort. I never was bothered by any road noise at all. The internet connection was strong and I was able to get several hours of work done before heading to a tradeshow. The breakfast is nicely stocked with pleasant staff keeping it picked up and clean. I'm strangely addicted to the waffles at these breakfast places so that is always a plus for me. There is a small shopping area next door with a coffee shop and a few other places within walking distance.

I'd certainly stay here again without any hesitation. Friendly staff, good breakfast and nice rooms. It exceeded my preconceived perceptions.

Room Tip: On exterior door hotels/inns I prefer not to have a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpeditionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
374 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
216 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Address: 5375 Owens Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94588 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#8 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Best Western Pleasanton
Pleasanton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing