We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experiences!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent experiences!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and each time has been a good experience!..The staff is friendly and will work with you on room issues. I look forward to spending many more nights at this location.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are VERY stuffy...they will choke a non-smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks Jose C

My staff and I are pleased to hear that you recognized our diligent effort to provide quality customer service. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards
Tim Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    94
    64
    22
    9
See reviews for
68
60
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
La Mirada, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a motel, not a hotel, next to the 580 freeway. But the beds were very comfortable and we were not bothered by the noise of the freeway. The air/heating unit was difficult to figure out and we had a minor issue with our door, but when we called the front desk for help the young woman manning the front desk, Shanika, promptly left her post to help us in person and made sure we knew both how to work the heater/air conditioner, and when help would be on the way to fix our door issue. We were overwhelmed at her customer service, especially since she was the only person on duty at the times we called for help. (Maintenance and maid service are from 9-5.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
On behalf of Shanika and myself, we appreciate your positive feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that Shanika provided you with memorable service. We look forward to your return and once again thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review on our tripadvisor page.
Best Regards
Tim Simpson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They certainly make up for any of the lackings at the hotel.

The hotel is not brand new, but it is clean and a great location for things in the surrounding area. Their is a Bart station nearby and also easy access to the freeways, movie theatre and lots of restaurants.

The only problem we did have was with the door to our room. The deadbolt is part of the door handle mechanism and it frequenlty released the deadbolt when we were just trying to shut the door. The deadbolt would block the door from closing and we would have to "play" with it for a minute or so to get it to shut. Some of the other families in our soccer group said the same thing happened to them.

Overall this is a good budget friendly hotel when you just need a place to stay and get ready in the morning. It could use some updating, but we still had a nice time staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank javillane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you, we really appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure to be able to offer your team and you a comfortable stay. We do apologize you found the door lock to be a burden. This door lock was engineered to prevent outside intruders from entering when the door is shut. We've taken action and have been in close contact with the manufacture to come up with a solution to this problem. I want to make it clear that security is our number one priority and we will take every action to ensure that the rooms are secure and safe. As for the updating we are in the process of making some changes at the property. We appreciate your time and positive feedback. We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Tim Simpson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Purchased the hotel room on Hotwire for a great deal. Reviews seemed okay for this hotel. I called and spoke to a woman to confirm my stay, and to inform them that I would be getting in late because of our flight.

Checked-in only to find out that we got placed in a smoking room because nothing else was left. Asked if there were any other rooms, and was told no.

Wheeled our stuff to the room, opened the door and a waft of stale cigarettes consumed us. The room reeked of nicotine. It was disgusting and literally/figuratively nauseating. I was already nauseous from a long flight, but the smell of the room only made the nausea worse. Opened the windows and turned on the fan hoping to lessen the stench, but that didn't seem to help. Slept for 6 hours and left because we couldn't take the smell any longer.

I do not understand why hotels have smoking rooms because when non-smoking rooms are occupied, non-smokers are punished by being given a smokers room. Ugh.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rx4foodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
I want to start by thanking you for taking time out of your day to provide our hotel with your thoughts. On behalf of my team and I, we would like to apologize for providing not so stellar accommodations.
Unfortunately, when rooms are booked through sites other than bestwestern.com or directly through the hotel the accommodations are subject to room types that are available at that point in time. We try to work with the guest to provide the proper room, but if we are unable to make a change then the reservation must stay as we received it. We value all our guest and it was never our intention to punish or penalize any guest for any reason. Our motto is to make every guest have a memorable stay. If you ever are considering staying in the area again please feel free to contact me and I will personally assist you with your accommodations.
Best Regards
Tim Simpson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was my second time staying here and although my first time wasn’t a bad experience the second time was way better than the first. Not sure if they’ve upgraded rooms recently but the room I was in this time felt fresh and clean. The staff was great and hospitable. The location was great, right near the freeway and close to where I needed to be (was in town for a triathlon). I explained to the front desk folks why I was staying there and if I could have a late check out, even though they had a large group coming in the next day they let me have as late a check out as they possibly could which was greatly appreciated. This allowed me to come back to the hotel after the event and shower before driving home. Great stay. Great value. Great customer service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahulm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

If you are on a low budget and need a clean no frills place to stay, this is the hotel for you. We were attending a soccer tournament and were trying to keep costs down and this place met our needs. We were able to secure double rooms with two queen size beds for $80 a night thru Costco. Breakfast was included but I will warn you that since the hotel was sold out because of the soccer event,, you may not be able to secure a seat in the breakfast area which is tiny with few tables. However we found a great little cafe called cafe joy that we walked to just behind the burger king. They had excellent coffee and made to order egg sandwiches.
The rooms were clean and pool and jacuzzi seamed clean. Nice having a frig and microwave in room. But no frills. Cheap bar soap and noisy air conditioning. Also near the freeway so can be noisy.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miatennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Best Western Pleasanton Inn specifically for the location so that we could walk from the BART station and budget was a concern too.
We were met with a very friendly girl at check in and check in was seamless. The lobby has the usual assortment of tourist brochures, PC for guest usage, breakfast bar and 4 or 5 tables.
The rooms were clean and just as spacious as any other hotel room. Fridge, micro, coffee maker and hair dryer. Free in room WI-FI and the connection was quite fast. We stayed in room 231 and our friends in 237. Both rooms were quiet and could not hear traffic once inside the room. At all.
Free Continental Breakfast; dry cereal, porridge, yogurt, make your own waffle, fruits, danish, muffins, juices, coffee & tea. It was quite substantial, considering the daily low rate.
Pool and hot tub are fine and the only hotel in this area to have both. It would have been nice if the pool and hot tub were open to 10:00 pm instead of 9:00 pm.
Outside area of hotel was tidy and clean. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely go back again and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a0hkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Address: 5375 Owens Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3336 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pleasanton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#8 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Best Western Pleasanton
Pleasanton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing