We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise in Pleasanton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Best Western Pleasanton Inn specifically for the location so that we could walk from the BART station and budget was a concern too.
We were met with a very friendly girl at check in and check in was seamless. The lobby has the usual assortment of tourist brochures, PC for guest usage, breakfast bar and 4 or 5 tables.
The rooms were clean and just as spacious as any other hotel room. Fridge, micro, coffee maker and hair dryer. Free in room WI-FI and the connection was quite fast. We stayed in room 231 and our friends in 237. Both rooms were quiet and could not hear traffic once inside the room. At all.
Free Continental Breakfast; dry cereal, porridge, yogurt, make your own waffle, fruits, danish, muffins, juices, coffee & tea. It was quite substantial, considering the daily low rate.
Pool and hot tub are fine and the only hotel in this area to have both. It would have been nice if the pool and hot tub were open to 10:00 pm instead of 9:00 pm.
Outside area of hotel was tidy and clean. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely go back again and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a0hkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 300 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Good Place to crash, affordable. One thing I didnt like is the poor WiFi internet, slow and keeps getting cut off,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aughnayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spent one night recently at this BW Plus. Being a platinum member, we stay at many BW's, mostly BW Plus.
Although the staff and manager are very nice, I would be hard pressed to call it a plus. It does not have the amenities to be such.
There aren't any different levels of rooms to reserve as they are all fairly standard one or two beds, no suites, etc.
It is an older property-clean though. It has a small pool and jacuzzi that does close early( the manager did let us stay past the time) and it is close to the freeway so it is a good idea to get a room on the side away from it.
it is a decent enough motel, just not in the BW Plus category so do be prepared

Room Tip: choose a room away from the highway as they are a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Called ahead to see if handicap accessible room was available. Asked specifically about shower. Got there and found the shower head did NOT have a hose and really did not work for my mom. She "made do" but I did mention the issue as we were checking out. The manager, Tim Simpson, gave us a break on the cost of the room and immediately went to check the room. I hope he had a shower head with a hose installed.

I'm learning to be VERY specific when asking about handicap accessible rooms. Seems each place has its own idea of what works for the handicapped.

The room and service were good but it is right next to Hwy 580 which doesn't stop all night. So, bring earplugs.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrimesGetawaysBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear Valued customer we appreciate you posting positive feedback for our hotel. As the manager I appreciate you recognizing the excellent service that was provided to you. Once again thanks for the review and we hope to see you again

Thanks
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We like the old school, outside door style hotel/motels where you don't have to drag all your stuff down a long interior hallway. We also like Best Westerns, in general. This BW had those outside doors, a *very* nice breakfast area and outstanding staff that went out of their way to help us in various ways. From getting a cab at the time we wanted to ensuring we had a room that met our individual needs.

The rooms were on the small side, but did have the tri-fecta of micro, in room coffee maker and fridge, and INSTANT hot water in the bathroom! We heard zero traffic noise in room 119.

Room Tip: King or two Queens are your choices. AAA rates do apply. Rooms on the cul-de-sac side of the offic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I had an early morning seminar in the area so we came down the night before.
We, essentially, were looking for the best price possible with no real expectations.

The room was clean, the location convenient.

What made this my hotel of choice for any future business trips to the area was the service.
Every single employee we encountered was friendly, helpful, and courteous without sounding like they were spouting from the corporate assigned script.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peripatetic_Bobana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear Valued Customer,

My team and I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide our hotel with positive feedback. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you soon.

Thanks
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Pay an increased rate when booking online for a "pet friendly" room. Arrive only to find out that there is an additional $35/night fee for a pet. Manager told me that I should have read the fine print online, which would have directed me to call them to find out what there "pet policy" was. Why can't they just post it online at the time of booking? This is a classic bait and switch ripoff. Other reviewers are also correct when they point out that the traffic noise is terrible and that the property is marginally maintained. Also advertised "High Speed Internet" - of course only in the lobby . . .

Room Tip: Try La Quinta
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRJ2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantoninn, General Manager at Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
398 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
357 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn

Address: 5375 Owens Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94588 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#8 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: $110 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Best Western Pleasanton
Pleasanton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing