We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure your expectations are low enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Can't polish this turd. As I drove up in the afternoon, several small groups of shirtless men were on the hallway balconies smoking and drinking beer. The desk clerk had only smoking rooms remaining, but said maybe they could spray some Fabreze if the smell was too bad. (All other hotels in area were sold-out) My room was closest possible to the freeway (maybe 50 yards), the freeway noise was incredible. The room reeked of stale smoke. Air conditioning compressor didn't work properly, so room temp was up to 80 degrees during the night. Trading heat for noise, I opened the window at 3am to allow some cooler air in. The price of this place isn't enough lower than surrounding area hotels to justify booking it under any circumstance. Pay a few bucks more for another hotel, you'll be glad you did. Stay away from this one.

Room Tip: Stay at the Marriott
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 310 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here in August. We chose a room on the ground floor which suited our needs however there is alot of noise from the floors upstairs which kept us awake most nights. The airconditioning worked well but was too noisy to leave on at night time.
Staff were pleasant and the hotel had a fantastic pool and spa.
The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxy1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

First it took a while to get in our room since the key didn't work, so we were moved to another one. Room smelled a little moldy, carpet little dirty and the bathtub curtain was NOT waterproof so all the water went through it flooding the bathroom floor. It was late at night so all cleaning staff was gone, but front desk didn't have access to a mop? We ended up using most of our bath towels to dry floor. Not a great feeling when it's late and you're tired. It was ok for the 1 night we spent there, but I assumed since it was in a nice town, it would be a better experience. Highway is across from hotel, but noise didn't bother us! Cont. breakfast was just ok!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiseguerreros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

While I had an okay stay here, I am a little surprised by some of the glowing reviews. This place is fine, but not exceptional. I got in very late at night, so my stay here was rather brief I can live with some freeway noise, but the room had an odd smell to it when I first got in. My room was very decent, the bed was comfortable and the AC worked, so I have no real complaints. The breakfast was outstanding, so I changed my overall rating from average to very good. The desk staff was courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelmert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is a place where I felt safe,
Right off the freeway.
Near restaurants but check for rating before you go.
Friendly staff He made sure I understood where the room was and what time breakfast was being served.
hot breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nktraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed here one night on our way from SFO to Fresno after arriving on an evening flight. The hotel's location is very convenient right along the freeway, and right near a number of restaurants.

Unfortunately, the room I was given, while comfortable enough, absolutely reeked of solvents to the point that my eyes watered. There was also a thin layer of dust on everything in the room. It was obvious that someone had been doing some work in there only recently, and had not cleaned up properly. I had already been told by the front desk that they were sold out, so I didn't bother asking for another room.

The next morning, I was told that they had been refinishing the bathtubs in some of the rooms.

It is very unfortunate that nobody had bothered to check whether the room was, in fact, inhabitable.... For this reason, I can't give high marks to the hotel, which was otherwise just fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okazon69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here for one night prior to a business meeting in San Francisco. The location was great, the staff very pleasant, the pool/hot tub were perfect. After reading reviews about freeway noise, I was a little concerned about it, but we did not hear anything.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachtravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
408 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn

Address: 5375 Owens Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3336 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pleasanton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#8 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: $99 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Best Western Pleasanton
Pleasanton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing