We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Honest staff & Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Pleasanton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Pleasanton
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honest staff & Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed there for one night and accidently left my watch in the room while checking out. on my way back to Philadelphia I just realize it but it was too late. I make a phone call and the staff named Eden was really helpful and managed to send the watch back to me. The watch has a sentimental value thus very important to me. Thanks to Eden - and the great staff there. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Citrapw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and I am glad we were able to get your watch back to you promptly. I will make sure to pass on your comments to Eden.

Thanks for choosing Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    61
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
23
22
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was rather disapointed in staying at this marriott I have been to others but was a bit put off by the was the rooms were out dated and smelled of paint and mothballs. The staff was friendly and the room was a good size, by I like a more updated room when I stay at a marriott hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mental3some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments and submitting a review. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations in Februay.

However I am pleased to let you know that in late February we began our rooms renovation and it was full complete on April 12th. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to come and enjoy our brand new rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

They have great people working there and keep their staff. Nice lounge and cool restaurant that is casual but chic. I love the pool area and nice seating so you can do business outside or inside. This is the place I put all my people when they come to town and there has never been a hiccup or complaint.

Room Tip: Pool view is sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sissy1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you! we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Renovation is complete and all rooms are looking great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I wanted to respond after reading the post about not calling if you left something. I would like to say I left both my Tiffany Co. wedding rings (I know how stupid) in the top drawer of my room. I didn't realize this until I was at the SFO airport. I called hopped back in the car and called them on the way. Not only did they go check the room to get them for me but they were very kind and helpful. If I can get 15K worth of jewelry back I would say that is a pretty honest staff. I had a positive experience with the staff on my two stays for 4+ days.

Having said that, the hotel rooms are loud. I had to change my room one night. You can hear the doors of the other rooms opening and closing as they slam shut very loud. The second time we stayed they were doing renovations near our room which was annoying. The best are comfortable but overall it is a pretty noise paper thin walls type hotel. Next time I will be trying the Hyatt House.

Can't say enough about the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateSwinehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for you kind comments regarding lost and found. We work very hard to retain and return items to our guests.

You will be glad to know that our rooms renovations are now complete and with the exception of removing the box containers from the lot there is no more activity, we hope that you come back and try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
598 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I arrived and they had lost my reservation, I showed them my confirmation email but that didnt seem to do any good. I asked if they had rooms available and they did, but for some reason wanted to get to the bottom of why they couldnt find my reservation. I had just flown all day and wanted a bed, not to stand arguing with anyone. Once they gave me a room it was on the third floor and the hallway to my room was closed so I had to walk around the entire hotel and carry my bags up to the third floor since the elevator was not working due to construction.

The room itself was fine, it had recently been updated. They could have put more effort in the bathroom, but that is typical. I was awoken at 5 AM by the construction crew coming in which was frustrating. The bed was pretty comfortable and the room was clean.

The restaurant up front was quick and tasted pretty good for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and I am glad you enjoyed the updated room. I apologize about the mix up with the reservations? if there is anything I can do please contact me.

I am sorry that the renovations inconvienenced you, we worked very hard to minimilze guest impacts as much as we could. We are completely done with the work now and all rooms have been renovated.

Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
443 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is about as normal a Courtyard as you can find and fortunately they are updating it now. But, this means no elevator, you have to schlep your stuff up the stairs. The pool is outdoors and closed. Our reservation was screwed up and they damn near made it worse by pulling someone else's res from next month with a similar name rather than fixing ours. The plumbing is weak, low flow water and easy clog pipes and the electric has some kind of flow preventer so my blow dryer took an hour.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz_the_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the courtyard! I apologize the the renovation work inconvienenced you, we worked hard to minimilize the impacts to our guests. We have completed the work and all rooms have been updated.

I am sorry that the pool was still closed during your visit, we do close it for the winter from November through April. We will also be renovating our former spa area, utilizing the space to expand our fitness room.

Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel was everything a Courtyard should be - conveniently located, comfortable, and quiet. The bistro food and beverage was much better than you would expect in this price range, and the staff was great. (Hi Eden!)

My room (224) was tomb-quiet and the bedding wasn't overly soft like some brands are moving to. Of course, this is personal preference, but I like the firmer feel. The wi-fi is the fastest I've every experienced in a public setting - even the complimentary speeds are plenty for good Skype conversations. You can pay $4.99 for faster (free to Gold and Platinum Rewards peeps), but you may not need it.

Check to see if your company or client has a negotiated rate - it can save you a lot of money.

I will be back next week.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisInSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind comments regarding the staff and hotel. We work hard to make your experiencde a great and memorable one.

We look forward to having you back this week. We only have a few renovated rooms back so far, but almost half of the hotel will be done by the end of the week.

Thanks for choosing Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.8 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pleasanton

Property: Courtyard Pleasanton
Address: 5059 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3301
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#7 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Courtyard
Pleasanton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing