We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't complain about anything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reading
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Can't complain about anything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean, comfy, and had friendly staff. We stayed in two rooms while we were there (we visited Eureka and stayed there one night during our stay in Pleasanton) and although there was a significant difference in the outside space in the two rooms, the quality was good. There is a nice outdoor swimming pool (a bit cold in March!) and a very nice hot tub. Breakfast is expensive, and not all that amazing, but by no means unpleasant. There is also a complimentary shuttle bus which I got to take me to the mall for the day (another review there, but it's a bit rubbish, I wouldn't recommend it!)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    106
    73
    22
    18
See reviews for
41
54
24
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
313 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I have been there before and it continues to be a clean, good location and reasonable priced hotel. what I spotted this time was a plug-in strip charge device so you can charge your phone, ipad, and kindle on the desk top without having to find various outlets. nice touch.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor in the 500 bldg. good access to parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This is my preferred hotel in Pleasanton. The rooms are comfortable, the rear ones in the block are very quiet and the staff are friendly and helpful. The bar can get quite busy which is a good thing as it shows that many guests also enjoy being here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Stephen W -Thank you for your great comments about our Hotel--we do hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
142 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Well priced but definitely not on par with most 4 Points by Sheraton. No elevators in this hotel, so you're relegated to lugging your baggage up a couple flights of stairs to get to the second level, which depending on how much you have with you, can be problematic. A little on the dark, dated side, but is quiet and clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Know that this hotel does not have an elevator so if you're on anything but the main floor, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Shel S---Thank you for the kind comments about the Hotel. We are looking forward to a refresh of our Hotel late this year. We do hope you will try us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

The grounds are very nice. Also the outdoor pool is heated to over 80 degrees. It was like swimming in a bathtub. Rooms are okay, no upgrade for our platinum membership. Free breakfast had a nice range of choices. For the price, reasonable place to stay. It was clean.

Room Tip: Near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txdelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nov 19, 2013 Pamela T

My first experience with the Sheraton in Pleasanton, CA was excellent. Lovely hotel and the friendly staff. And the service in the restaurant (Ricardo) was the best ever
encountered at a hotel. The price was excellent. I travel frequently for business and personal travel. I will always look for a Sheraton from this point on.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephany119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Four Points in Pleasanton, CA is a very nice hotel. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, with trees, a pond, a stream with water features and an outdoor pool and hot tub. The lobby is contemporary, but with a warm feel. There's a nice bar and restaurant, with an excellent happy hour, complete with a variety of munchies. The dinner menu is a good, though a bit limited, and the breakfast buffet is quite nice. The rooms, at least mine, could use some updating for the business traveler. The room was clean and comfortable, but to accommodate the business traveler they simply added a power strip. Admittedly, it was functional and in spite of the desk and furniture being a bit dated, it was usable. As a further indication of how dated some things were, when was the last time you saw a slot in the bathroom for used safety razor blade disposal!! All in all, the dated features aside, the Four Points is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Make sure you take advantage of the happy hour. Unless you're planning a gourmet meal for later...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Address: 5115 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Hacienda Business Park, Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton features 214 guest rooms. From the patios and balconies, guests can enjoy the soothing sights and sounds on our 10.5 acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points By Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton
Pleasanton Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing