We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check out the room they give you!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Check out the room they give you!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2008

This is an older facility that has been renovated with LCD TVs and a nicely updated lobby.

Do check your room. If you don't like it, get another one. The hotel was half full, yet my first room was in an odd corner by the ice machine and maid's closet. Go figure. The beds were fine.

The exercise room is small and tired. Bring your own headphones for the few pieces of equipment equiped with TVs otherwise you can use the communal headphones zip-tied to the equipment. The interior grounds are well kept. Some kids seemed to be enjoying the pool.

The breakfast buffet was standard fare but very tasty. The dining room is nicely decoreated, but the wait-staff seemed to ignore us. After standing for a minute, we asked a passing server if we could seat ourself.... sure we could. Later, I had to walk over to the server to request the check.

Overall a mixed by just-okay experience.

  • Liked — Convenient location, cheaper than the nearby Marriott Courtyard
  • Disliked — After staying there, I understand why it's cheaper than the nearby Marriott Courtyard
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travel47Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    106
    73
    22
    17
See reviews for
41
54
24
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2008

I have stayed here a few times on business trips. Hotel is clean, rooms are large and service excellent. Only thing to avoid is room service meals which are really not worth trying. Fortunately there are plenty of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Vesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2008

While I think this hotel is pretty average - I gave it an above average rating because I got a decent rate on the hotel's website. Paid $53 a night for the weekend (but hats off to the priceline tipster for $40!).

Negative: sound - doors are thin and plumbing next door is loud. Since I'm upstairs (yes, i'm writing this from my room), i can't speak to the noises from above - i did not hear any noise from neighboring rooms other than the plumbing - which was pretty loud, i thought. Other than the chatty people in the halls, i never heard tv's or voices next door which was good.

Luckily, after reading these reviews - I knew not to accept the initial room they offered me which was next to an entrance door - even though it was a corner room - it didn't seem any nicer than the others.

Positive: great bargain, great bed and plasma tv. free internet was nice and super easy (otherwise i wouldn't be writing this from here).

Other stuff: so, i'm guessing the difference between a 3 and 4 star hotel are things I miss here, such as: real glasses & coffee mugs, a safe inside the room, a mini-frig or mini-bar, and a newspaper on the weekends.

balconies are decent but not very private, front desk staff was fine - no check-in problems and location is average.

the grounds are very nice and the fountains are a bonus here.

room service food from faz restaurant was excellent too. not cheap, but it never is.

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — thin doors and loud plumbing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SFBayMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2008

The room was very spacious and quiet. We got a corner room so our balcony wrapped around the building. The great plasma TV that was in the room was great because we were able to hook up our PS3 to it and play games all night. The internet access was great, too, and we didn't experience any problems with it. We will stay here again the next time we go up north.

  • Liked — private balcony
  • Disliked — No complaints!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank prnces14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2008

After reading several good reviews and looking at the website, I thought I had made a good decision choosing the Four Points Sheraton, despite my apprehension at paying such a high price. I booked the executive room and had to change rooms after finding out the internet service didn't work. The internet in the new room only worked when we called the help desk line. The bed was really comfortable, but everything else about the room was standard and not unlike much cheaper hotels I've stayed at. The free bottled water they advertise is one small bottle left in the room by housekeeping. They advertise a heated outdoor pool, but we were told immediately that the pool is not heated. The gym is the size of a small hotel room and isn't open until 6am. When we left, we asked for a bill separating the room charges from the extra charges and were given a hard time by the lady at the front desk because we had made things "harder" on her, despite the fact we were the only people at the desk at the time. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It is not worth the money.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — The front desk staff during checkout
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Traveler197495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pleasanton hotels

Santa Rosa CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2007

Priceline has gotten me some great deals over the past five years, and the Four Points in Pleasanton is definitely one of the best ever. $40 for a room that should go for $100-$200 on a weeknight is impossible to beat in the SF Bay Area. The hotel is located in a business park, but dining and shopping are close by. I-580 is a block away, and the BART station is within a mile, so this location is ideal no matter what the purpose of your visit. The rooms have been nicely updated, although judging from the paint splotches on the windows and furniture the job is apparently being done in a hurry. My room had some brand new items and a few older ones, but everything was in excellent condition. I had a flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, but no fridge or microwave (which I did not need anyway). The star of the show however was the king size bed, one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The big chains are all trying to out-do each other with their new luxury beds, but compared with Hilton, Hampton, Holiday Inn and Marriott, I have to declare Sheraton the winner in that department. That bed afforded me the best night's sleep I'd had in months. The hotel is located fairly close to the highway, but in my room at the rear of the property I did not hear a sound, either from the freeway or from my neighbors. All this luxury and only forty bucks a night, that's incredible. If you're planning an extended stay in the Bay Area consider this hotel. For the price of a single night at a big chain hotel in SF or San Jose, you could spend an entire week at the Four Points Sheraton. Check it out on Priceline or Expedia. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank heavybuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2007

Wow, I was upgraded to en Executive room which for free because of my Starwoods Preferred Guest program. I can say for just a regular hotel this one is really nice. I know some people have complained about noise and paper thin walls, and that is sadly true. That is what is keeping me from giving them a four star rating. But on to the good parts, the Executive room is really great for those of you that need some extra room so they don't feel confined to a small hotel room. This is no Residence Inn sized room, but it is larger than your average hotel room. I especially liked the free internet, I know some hotels charge around $10 just to get online. Even though it is a wired connection, the ethernet cable can go across the room with no problem. The working table is really nice since you can slide it around the room instead of being confined just to one area. The Executive room also came with a bar area complete with microwave and fridge, plus for those of you long term stayers. The bathroom is nothing to rave about, it is just your usual basic bathroom, shower tub, and sink. Overall great room and really clean.

  • Liked — Large Room
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank oneaznriceboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#10 of 14 in Pleasanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Address: 5115 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Hacienda Business Park, Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton features 214 guest rooms. From the patios and balconies, guests can enjoy the soothing sights and sounds on our 10.5 acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points By Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton
Pleasanton Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing