We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aging ungracefully”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights on a business trip. I'll be commuting to this area for several nights every other week and was excited to find an SPG hotel as these are always excellent when I visit Asia.

This property is older and aging ungracefully.

The rooms in the 400 block smell slightly musty and are very dated. The TV predates HDMI for example! Wifi service has great signal but a clunky interface that intermittently refused to connect to any of my devices and was so frustratingly slow when it did connect that I gave up and used 3G - Verizon and AT&T both have strong signal here.

The parking lot is spacious but full. It appears to have been rented to the local Mercedes dealership who have enthusiastically filled it with their pre-owned inventory.

Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. I did not eat here and my service experience was limited
to a fast and efficient check in.

Overall it's fine and a fair value but falls short of the typical SPG experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterjholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 288 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

After reading a few of the negative reviews before we left for the weekend, I was a little concerned. When we checked on Friday night the front desk staff were very welcoming and gave us our choice of floors. I chose the 2nd floor and we had a nice balcony which we took advantage of the next day with a few glasses of wine. It is true there isn't an elevator, but the stairs aren't exactly a hardship. House cleaning was in and out while we ate breakfast. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. We didn't feel it was dated, but then again I don't expect them to remodel every few years, because then the price would have to increase to cover those costs. I found it a steel for the price. It has a great location and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Honestly I found the rooms a bit dated. The lobby is nice, and the room was clean but just old feel. I would not recommend it for the money I paid. Staff was nice though. Plenty of parking. Location is decent and Bart station not far.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtotravel2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about the Hotel and especially about the service. We have updated a number of items in our Hotel in recent years and do look forward to more in the near future. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times already this year and more the previous year. It is a great location since my companies headquarters are near by. Normally the stay is pleasant and I don't have much to be concerned about. This time I began to notice some alarming things such as cleanliness and upgrades are needed for this location.
My bed was hard and uncomfortable, the bathroom door wouldn't close, shower curtains need to be replaced more often, and the corners are of the room/bathroom are not getting cleaned.
This could have just been a time deal but I doubt my bed was the only hard one. If they added more upgrades to here I can't imagine it would be a bad thing.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deltaisg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Disappointed, I want to thank you for your continued business with us and for being candid in your observations of your most recent stay. We have reviewed your comments to learn to do our job better. Please feel free to contact me directly in order to make arrangements for your next stay.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great place to stay if you're visiting the bay area. Nice quiet area with clean comfortable rooms. If you're driving its really easy to leave the car at the park n ride up the street and take the BART to anywhere in the bay area without the stress of traffic and downtown parking. This place is a few minutes drive to several wineries in Livermore. I paid $75 a night through Priceline and it was well worth it. The bed was comfortable. The service was great. The WiFi could be a lot better but that was the only bad thing I can say about this place. And I'm a harsh reviewer, check my other hotel reviews.

Room Tip: Several places to eat nearby but nothing good enough to recommend around the hotel. But in Livermore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard52077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have just returned from a business trip staying at the four points Sheraton in Pleasanton. The hotel was friendly and accommodating with the rooms being large and reasonably well appointed. The in-house facilities were pretty good with a large bar and restaurant area. Breakfast was included although I have had better. One criticism was that the restaurant service was slow and the food arrived barely warm. All in all a reasonably priced business hotel but not much more.

Room Tip: 1st floor is better as rooms on the ground floor are directly accessed from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

At $150 per night this hotel which needs room renovation is OK. At $240 per night, which I saw listed, forget it. Staff is friendly in office, rooms are clean but dated, grounds are very nice. Excellent, safe suburban location for doing work or visiting Pleasanton. Free WiFi was nice for low volume work, not a lot of bandwidth....

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
196 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pleasanton
Courtyard Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

Address: 5115 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range: $121 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Hacienda Business Park, Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton features 214 guest rooms. From the patios and balconies, guests can enjoy the soothing sights and sounds on our 10.5 acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, HotelPower, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points By Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton
Pleasanton Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing