We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The WiFi is not usable” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
New York City, New York
1 review
“The WiFi is not usable”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is not a suitable hotel for business travelers requiring WiFi. For both myself and a colleague who has stayed here another time, the connection was extremely spotty to the point of being unusable. I found myself driving back to my office at night just to take care of a couple of tasks that required internet connectivity. Otherwise no complaints.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank piggity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewells, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay - we apprecaite your feedback. As you've hopefully noticed in my previous responses, we are in the process of completely upgrading wireless access throughout the hotel. Two of the buildings have all new access points, and we should complete the project within the next dfew months. We appreciate your patience, and hope that you'll give us another try again soon!

Karl Wells
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    106
    73
    22
    17
See reviews for
41
54
24
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was working in Pleasanton for months, spending 3-4 nights a week at the Four Points. I stayed at a couple of other hotels in the city, but found this to be the best in terms of value. It's not a high end hotel by any means, but the rooms were nice and clean, though I wouldn't call them modern. The pool area was nicely accessible (I hot tubbed a LOT). I only ate at the restaurant a couple of times; it was ok, nothing memorable. It's walkable to the BART station, which I used often for trips into San Francisco.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I spent one night in a King Deluxe room at the Four Points in Pleasanton. Because of reading reviews here I requested a downstairs room since the hotel does not have elevators. I had to walk to a different building and it wasn't well marked so I kind of took a tour around the pool. Very nice parklike setting.

My room was just average. A typical room with a small bathroom but a nice patio area that looks out onto the pool. This is an older hotel so outlets were impossible to find next to the bed to charge my phone. Not a big deal for me because I am used to this and always bring a powerstrip but I had to crawl under the bed to plug it into the wall. Outlets were not easily accessible.

The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom shower did not have individual shampoo/conditioner bottles but had large dispensers in the shower. Kind of convenient.

At $199 the room did not include breakfast. I've had better rooms for a lot less money at other hotels. Basically I would only stay here if I had a meeting in that hotel, which was why I went there in the first place.

Room Tip: Request downstairs room because there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zephyr11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewells, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed response and for posting such good pictures! I hope that they help future guests in the planning to visit the Pleasanton area. We are in the planning stages for our renovation, and I hope that if you're back in the area later on in the year that you'll stay with us again.

Karl Wells
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We've stayed here twice in a month and are impressed with the friendliness and quality of this hotel. They have changed the matresses in the last month and they're much better now than they were our first visit. They have good, free bar food during happy hour and a good restaurant to boot.
It is about an hour drive from San Francisco airport. As a runner, I have had no trouble finding places to get in my runs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewells, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thanks for the kind comments about our hotel - we're glad that our guests are noticing our new beds, and we're planning for a renovation in all our guest rooms soon. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Karl Wells
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

First of all the staff is fantastic at the front desk. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, well appointed. Value is excellent. Coffee is ready in the lobby by 6:30 am. Faz Restaurant and Lounge are very good. For my business travels, this is my hotel of choice in Pleasanton.

Some things that need improvement. The fitness center is a guest room converted, too small, usually crowded. Breakfast at Faz is great quality, but it's the same every day. Internet service is good but slow, needs to be improved.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcapurso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have stayed here twice in the last month. Very clean and comfy rooms - the beds were really comfortable! The staff is very attentive. Good workout room with a couple of treadmills, yoga mats, eliptical and bicycle. I liked their swimming pool - although the water temperature is too warm, it is of adequate size to swim laps! About a 20 yard pool. They have a good selection for their free breakfast - veggie and egg quesadillas were good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NKH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My company has a negotiated rate, so I am required to stay here when in the area. I wish I wasn't. Sheraton seems to have created the Four Points brand by renaming aging Sheratons and acquiring lower end properties. This one is no exception.

While clean and in relatively decent condition, the entire property feels aged and worn. The grounds are nice, but the water features need some updating and the algae killed.

Note that there are no elevators, so insist on a ground floor unless you like dragging your luggage upstairs. If you are in buildings 300 or 400, it is a very long walk to the lobby and restaurant.

The restaurant is fine, but stick to the kebobs and related fare - they're very good. Room service is quick and well executed, but very expensive. A $13 entree wound up at nearly $40 total.

It's not a bad hotel, but it's not great either. Our negotiated rate is a good value, though, so repeat visitors, I suggest you do the same.

Room Tip: Remember no elevators and some buildings (300 and 400) are very far from the lobby. Call ahead to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abgwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewells, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for your comments, we appreciate it! The good news is that we are scheduled to begin a renovation next year - with Starwood's assistance, we're sure that our property will be updated to the most current standards, and we appreciate your continuing business. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Karl Wells
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#10 of 14 in Pleasanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Address: 5115 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Hacienda Business Park, Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton features 214 guest rooms. From the patios and balconies, guests can enjoy the soothing sights and sounds on our 10.5 acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points By Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton
Pleasanton Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing