We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Hap's Original Steaks & Seafood
Ranked #1 of 269 Restaurants in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Francisco, California,USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great service and the food was wonderful! I had the Ahi and my husband had a steak. The "wedge" salad we split and it was plentiful!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sfheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    59
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A meal while on a business trip”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

A group of us on a business trip went on mid-week for dinner. They managed to seat 10 of us without a reservation which was good.

The food was amazing - steaks were great. I personally had the lamb chops which were perfect. The service was good but was a little disappointed that the waitress couldn't really help me with the wine choice. Apart from that can't complain at all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonFitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Particularly delicious steaks”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hap's is where you go if you are a carnivore. Aged prime beef, excellent chicken and fish, too.
The bar is one of the premier watering holes in downtown Pleasanton. Classy but not stuffy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rolfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
“Expensive but worth it.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have visited Hap's numerous times. It is expensive so it is more for special occasions but the food is amazing. The steaks are incredible and you will have one of the best meals you have ever had. Great place to take someone for a special evening out and good for business dinners too. One of my favorite places that I return to whenever I can.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyMeal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
233 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Love Hap's - especially the servers”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Servers are great, food quality is that of a great basic steakhouse, it is a great place to take someone for a business dinner or to take a date as well. I've only been there on business but would recommend it thanks to great acoustics!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hausenpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hap's Original Steaks & Seafood also viewed

Pleasanton, CA
Pleasanton, CA
 

Been to Hap's Original Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing