We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road trip, overnight stay ... good choice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed August 23, 2010

My stay was brief and only for one night but I'm glad this hotel was our pick. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, big bathrooms and quaint little kitchenette. Helpful front desk staff and in room amenities. Close to freeway and easy to find. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkneale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 195 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2010

The stay was pretty nice. The longest I've had in the area.
I was scared for my car; there is a ghetto club and a motel 6 or something like right opposite; once in a while you will run into people speeding to the in and out. A lot of police activity, etc on the street too.
Service wasn't the best, wasn't the worst. Rooms could be cleaner!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Route11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one month while we were in between houses. We chose this hotel because they accepted pets. The one-bedroom suite was a perfect "home away from home"; the rooms were spacious, the bed was comfortable, wi-fi was excellent. and the staff was very accomodating. Our only complaint would be the kitchenette...it had a microwave and a two-burner stove but it would have been nice to have an oven.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Temuskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

I used to work in the Pleasanton area and pass this hotel on my way to work every day. When we moved and were coming back for a trip, we looked at hotels and extended stays in the Dublin/Pleasanton area. We had previously stayed at the Extend America Suites down the street on Dublin Blvd, but somehow stumbled upon this hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful especially Kevin who recommended trying to book online to avail of the better rates. When the booking was not going through, Kevin personally made the reservation for me and send me the confirmation. The hotel is very central to the Dublin/Pleasanton/San Ramon/Livermore area. It includes a free laundromat, free breakfast, cookies in the evening, a business center and fitness center. The kitchenette was exactly what we needed for our cooking needs. Dishwashing detergent was provided. The room was clean and quite spacious. We've already stayed at Larkspur on 2 occasions and have booked rooms for 2 more stays. This place is a definite find for someone staying more than a couple of days and interested in an extended stay type hotel. The hotel offered books for reading and the staff was quite friendly and patient when my 1 year old wanted to walk around and explore the lobby area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jezebel9bce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

I found this hotel online and thought it would be worth the couple dollars more to get a better experience. I was glad I did. Here's a couple of my takeaways:

Service - Very good, the check-in people phoned my room 5 minutes after I got there to confirm everything was to my satisfaction
Breakfast - Average - Basic continental breakfast at similar priced hotels
Room - Excellent , for this price range it's nice to have a flat panel TV and a kitchenette in the room. Plus the layout made both the bedroom area and the bathroom seem large. The fixtures and details were even nicer than resorts I have stayed at.

All in all, this would be my recommendation to any friends going to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryusei323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2008

We booked the place because of the location. We were in the area for a wedding. The hotel was accomodating with helping out of towners get around. The continental breakfast is a plus. It helped with feeding the kids before going out into the town. There is fast food literally on every corner, and the BART is walking distance. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. The only complaint would be that the walls are a bit thin so when they are cleaning you can hear everything, but not sure what they can do about that other than choosing different cleaning times.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Meems07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2008

I have just returned from my 2nd stay at the Larkspur, and it was just as great as the first one!
We were in town for a swim meet and needed a hotel that was quiet (lots of sleep needed), with a good selection for breakfast, comfortable beds (the best EVER), kitchen facilities, and clean. The Larkspur is all of these things and more.
The availability of complimentary washers and dryers is a godsend when staying multiple days.
The rooms are very clean, the bedding is wonderful, I never heard a peep from guests above, below, or to either side of us, and the towels are thick and big.
Violet and Michael at the front desk were especially helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank zephyr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
335 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Pleasanton

Address: 5535 Johnson Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: $88 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing in Pleasanton, California continues to provide excellent accommodations to business travelers and vacationers alike. Convenience is key when it comes to Pleasanton Lodging and The Larkspur Landing is located just off of Interstate 580 and is one of the few hotels in Pleasanton within close proximity to corporate offices of businesses such as Oracle, AT&T, Roche, PG&E, Front Range Solutions, Safeway, Sybase, ChevronTexaco, Workday and Kaiser Permanente. On your next trip to Pleasanton, California, consider The Larkspur Landing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Larkspur Landing Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Larkspur Hotel Landing Pleasonton
Larkspur Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing