We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Fontina Ristorante

Fontina Ristorante
Ranked #45 of 269 Restaurants in Pleasanton
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We visited Saturday night with my brother and his wife.
Service was quick and friendly. There is a good choice at this place so we all found something we liked. Good atmosphere. Will no doubt visit again before the end of our holiday

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klingoneddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great palce”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Four of us had an early dinner here one Sunday. Our service was top notch and the food was very good. Lots of menu choices including several vegetarian dishes other than salads. We were all very pleased having made Fontina Ristorante our choice.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We went here recently for dinner and the food was amazing! There were 6 of us and everyone loved their choices! The chicken Marsala and the pumpkin raviolies both with mushroom entries were simply awesome! The salads were huge even after a couple of us decided to split them and were given our own plates. We had a spinach salad with pears, cranberries, caramelized walnuts and cheese! Really fresh ingredients and delicious. The bread was obviously hot fresh baked and it comes with a chunky fresh garlic dipping sauce that was the best we ever tasted! Wine selection was good and reasonable! I'm glad we had made reservations as it looked rather popular but even if we had to wait it would have been worth it! It is definitely one of my new fave restaurants in Pleasanton now!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoenixFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
745 reviews
390 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
“Very little here seems Italian”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were a group of 6, had to ask for two baskets of bread and two plates of oil. Actually told us to share.
We had to insist. We ate outside, lots of local traffic, plus a few Harleys. Really not very special.
I doubt we we try again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarshallGulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The bread was ok...”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Atmosphere terrible. Just got back from Tuscany and the smallest and cheapest bistro had more ambiance and great flavors! So disappointed! My husband commented that he's done spending $70 for a mediocre meal! Merlot was good- Kinridge..Caesar had no flavor- Linguini with clams and mushrooms should be called Linguini with mushrooms for the lack of clams. The sauce was soupy with no flavor. Worst ever! The Lobster ravioli should have been called maybe Lobster Purée !! Terrible. We expected much higher quality for a $19 pasta dish! No one checked during lunch if we were enjoying our meal. Find another place to eat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbie120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fontina Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Fontina Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing