We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best salads ever”
Review of Red Smoke Grill

Red Smoke Grill
Ranked #80 of 271 Restaurants in Pleasanton
Cuisines: Southwestern
Restaurant details
Pleasanton, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best salads ever”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Creative, consistent and always good! We love this place. The tortilla soup is especially good, always a nice side dish.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aloha
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“No Wait Service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We checked the website before selecting this place. Surprise ... It does not say there is no service. You have to get your own menu, get your own drinks, place your order at the desk & get your own forks. Don't forget to bring 'wipes' because the tables are sticky. Then when you finish eating, no one takes the plates. They told us to move plates to the next table (bus your own?). Maybe that's why the tables are dirty. The food was good (most of us had tri-tip) so I will give them 2 stars for the food. If you want take-out to bring back to your motel room, this would be good. Dining in there was not for me, and not handicap friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KauaiSalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Tri-tip”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Flavorful tri-tip and decent salads. The price is great and the service is good. Serving sizes are large and the place is great for kids. Ticks a lot of boxes for a quick dinner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anniebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“All the 4 and 5 star reviews are right!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

First timer to Tri-Tip but I was thouroughly impressed. The meat was amazing. I got the platter with the chipotle dressing and salsa.
A little hard to find because Its inside a small strip mall bur well worth the u-turn b
Truly has a hometown diner atmosphere and feel. I will definitely hit this place again before I leave.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaytonOhioGiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nice fat burger with fries, and a drink, 10 bucks. A single was plenty; get the double if you dare. Friendly family run place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MikeJameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Smoke Grill also viewed

 

Been to Red Smoke Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing