We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pasta on Main”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pasta's Trattoria

Pasta's Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Pasta's Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 268 Restaurants in Pleasanton
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: West Angela
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pasta on Main”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is a good place for pasta, just not outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank grramaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good location, decent food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Pasta's has a good location in the heart of Downtown Pleasanton. The food ranges from good (Chicken Piccata, Bruschetta, Wedge Salad) to underwhelming (Pizza), but it is open later than some other local places, has a full bar, and accommodates take out orders. Worth a visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank WishIWasTravlngNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An ok meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

This place has decent food but it's not seasonal and does not feature anything local. It's good quality and comfortable. The staff is friendly and the wine list has some nice options. We had no problem having our 6 month old son in the restaurant - there are high chairs and places to park a stroller.

I have a problem with a restaurant in the heart of lovely California farm land surrounded by farmers markets that features "spring vegetables" all over their menu during the winter.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best meals this year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

We visited this restaurant on a Saturday night and sat outside and the food and service was way beyond our expectations. My wife had pasta mixed with sausage and ate as much as she could. I had the double pork chop which was so tender and cooked just right. Even the asparagas was cooked just right and crunchy. Mashed potatoes were creamy and tasty. There was ample bread to dip in saucee plus brushetta. We had a Pinot Grigio Italian wine that was a good as any we have had and we left the restaurant feeling like this was a special moment because everything had been so wonderful.
We will go again soon.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good pasta, good bread, basic Italian at a price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2008

Good pasta, good bread, basic Italian at a price

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Pasta's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing