We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best hotel to stay..relax..enjoy and reset ones life!”
Review of The Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rose Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I wanted to suprise my wife with a "staycation" weekend in our wonderful down town. My sweet heart was so happy.....we both walked into our room and were astonished at the luxury and warmth ....soft music was playing....lights dimmed.....the staff knew exactly what to do. We both give our thanks to the staff ..and to Coach for this wonderful property. Best time ever..and we walked here from our home!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k1russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom w, Director of Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. They validate the efforts of our staff to provide a unique "staycation" experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 201 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Thanks to the recommendations on TripAdvisor we stayed this weekend at The Rose. Very nice hotel. Active restaurant scene on Main Street. Ate twice a the new Locanta Restaurant which served excellent Mediterranean cuisine, which should be on TripAdivsor. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheesemanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom w, Director of Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, a genuine form of publicity. Your took advantage of our downtown location by walking to one of the many upscale restaurants on Main Street. Please return and sample more of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Lovely stairwell, curved and beautiul. The rooms are good sized and lovely decor.
Owned by the Madden Family and you will see John Madden visiting often.
He is very friendly when he is there, and took wedding pictures with my daughter on the Gorgeous stairway. Stay when you get a chance

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom w, Director of Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Your keen eye for detail is much appreciated...glad you were able to meet Coach Madden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Rose Hotel is a 34-room boutique hotel in downtown Pleasanton, and right in the midst of shops and restaurants in this quaint California town. The atmosphere is peaceful and classy, with a quiet bar for a relaxing afternoon or evening cocktail. And the site of the complimentary breakfast as well. We've been there several times, including during the Christmas holiday season, and the lobby reflects the festive mood. This time we enjoyed the Halloween decorations all around. The rooms are spacious -- we've always stayed in Executive King rooms. Every detail is in place, there's a rose in every room, and the service is personal. Parking is adjacent to the hotel. We always leave more relaxed than when we arrived!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieVBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom w, Director of Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Your observations are the reasons we built and operate this property. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a wonderful boutique hotel located in downtown Pleasanton, California. Great for vacation or business stays. Complimentary breakfast and a nice quiet bar. Many local restaurants within walking distance. The room is as good if not better than the Ritz Carlton's i have stayed at. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: all rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpgaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Pictures on the spiral staircase or the front balcony are awesome and the staff is very cognizant of a couple's ideal picture opportunities and they go to every effort to assure that you are happy. The rooms are very well appointed. The views from the rooms are not the reason to stay here... The place caters to the honeymoon and anniversary crowd. The rooms are a bit pricey for the tri-valley area and the lack of sights to see, but it is a great starting location to go on to the wine country or the greater bay area. My wife and I absolutely loved the wedding photos we have from the Hotel and recommend it fully to anyone living in the area that doesn't want to go to far after a wedding service or if you only want to drive a shorter distance from the valley on your way into the Bay Area or the wine country. Great place to rekindle after that initial honeymoon ends or to go for an anniversary.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffandLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Set in the heart of a lovely town (shopping, restaurants, etc, are steps from the front door), this hotel does things right. The room is a nice size, the furnishings are very comfortable, the bathroom roomy, but what really set this hotel apart are the service and amenities. The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Toiletries, robes, slippers, even an umbrella - nothing is overlooked. The breakfast is plentiful (definitely more than the typical "continental" breakfast) and has something for everyone. The fruit and other snacks set out around the hotel are a welcome treat. Yes, this is pricier than other hotels in the area, but we felt it was definitely worth the difference. We were very happy with our stay and will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somanyplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasanton
2.3 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
408 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
4 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
196 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rose Hotel

Address: 807 Main St, Pleasanton, CA 94566-6070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#1 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#2 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: $283 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Rose Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing