We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for Your Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt House Pleasanton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Value for Your Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

This was the second time I've stayed at this property in the last year and it did not disappoint! The first time I stayed, the wireless was very spotty, but we stayed at the back of the property. This time, I stayed much closer to the main guest house and the wireless was great! You get free parking, complimentary cooked breakfasts in the morning and an evening social from Mon-Thurs with substantial appetizers and beer/wine. The suite itself was very functional and clean, although the bathrooms are beginning to look in need of renovation (they are perfectly clean though - the housekeeping staff is good). The kitchens are also clean and well-stocked with pots and pans - we did do some cooking in the suite while we were there, if you like the convenience of being able to cook and not have to eat out every day. We didn't use it, but there is a pool, whirlpool/spa, fitness facility and sport court with basketball hoop. The staff are friendly and courteous and attempt to meet any reasonable requests you may have. Basically this is my go-to hotel when I'm in the East Bay -- it feels more like home away from home. You can also bring a small pet with you if need be (pet fee applies) -- I saw many small dogs being walked by their owners around the property. For the price you pay, I think the value is great if you like no-frills yet comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skye247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    101
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
124
39
14
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2010

This was actually our second time staying at this location and it remains a very good value for an extended stay type of hotel. The rooms are spacious, with decently equipped kitchens and the free Wi-Fi and breakfast buffet are a plus.

The staff is friendly and overall accommodating although we had a small issue with the housekeeping staff. We didn't need service on our second day and they were going to bring towels but never did. When we departed we got a "late" checkout (one hour late) and the housekeeping staff seemed quite put out, coming by and then calling. What was more inconvenient was that even though we had the small delay OK'd at the front desk our key stopped working while we were packing the car. It was almost like they were aggressively trying to get us out of there. The front desk was apologetic of course and it's not really a big deal but if you're told you can check out at 1 PM your key should not stop working at 12:45...

Aside from that the rooms are pretty "no frills" but clean and a good size. And the staff is friendly when we engaged them. They also have a nice pool and whirlpool area and even a couple of very nice BBQ grills so you get a lot for your money at this quiet yet well-located property.

We would stay again if we need to spend time away from home in the East Bay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastBayTraveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

This was our first stay at any Summerfield Suites hotel... and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, the suites were spacious and nicely planned, the kitchen had everything that you might need during a short stay, the complimentary hot breakfast was great, and the staff was wonderful. We were 3 adults and a kid in our party, and I had deliberately booked a "guestroom" while making the reservation online. With a "guestroom" booking, I was told, the hotel staff could be flexible about putting you up in a one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite based on their availability. The price was that of a one-bedroom suite though. At check-in, I inquired if it would be possible to get a complimentary upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, and the front desk clerk obliged without asking any further questions. Super!! So we ended up staying in a two-bedroom suite for only $80 a night!

The hotel has a pool area with barbecue and tennis courts, although we didn't get a chance to make use of them. But if you do have time, these would be great options.

Overall, a great hotel... will certainly go back when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wishicudtravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

I chose this hotel for a week long business trip to the Pleasanton area and was very disappointed. First of all, it's old and worn out. Room was pretty beaten up and bare bones, plus worst of all it stank like industrial cleanser covering up a vomit or animal smell. Bathroom mirror was chipped, carpets stained, and generally in disrepair. Outside corridors were not terribly bothersome as some other reviewers have complained about. It is in a quiet area, but that did not make up for the other problems. I checked out after my first night and went to another hotel.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady911Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Very large rooms with separate quarters. Each room has a common TV area and kitchen and then a separate bed room for each guest staying in the room. It would be a great place for families coming to the area so they can all stay in one room but also have privacy. I would consider staying here if my house was being remolded or had a number of kids traveling with me. Mixture of corporate guests and families staying there. Great pool area and there is a happy hour social Mon-Thurs. Free breakfast is all that you need for a basic breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CloverSFBayArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

I booked a block of rooms for my son's soccer team as we were in Pleasanton for a tournament. The rooms were perfect for us. They were very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and they had laundry facilities as well. Each room has a full equipped kitchen. The only downside were the outdoor corridors, which I was not aware of at the time of booking. However, these were not an issue for us. The kids were able to use the outdoor sports court. They had BBQs available and a beautiful courtyard as well.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CyberTag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CAlifornia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

We have never experienced such wonderful treatment as we did at this Hotel. We had water damage to our home and were forced to stay at a hotel for 13 days. We were able to take our dog with us with a 200 fee, but it was well worth it. I had my 4 boys with me and the staff was patient and kind throughout our stay. They did not complain about my boys as long as they were respectful of adults staying at the Hotel. The boys utilized the computer room and got off the computer as soon as an adult came in. They had a basketball, tennis court, pool and no one minded the boys skating around on their boards. We had a wonderful breakfast every morning and dinner Mon- thurs, Which left us finding a great place for the rest of our meal. Eddie Papa's was just around the corner and they have a wonderful owner who treats you to cotton candy with your bill.
We will recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the area

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessValium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.9 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Pleasanton

Property: Hyatt House Pleasanton
Address: 4545 Chabot Dr, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2760 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasanton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#2 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Summerfield Suites is now HYATT house™. Located in the Hacienda Business Park and only 25 minutes from Oakland International Airport, the HYATT house™ Pleasanton hotel offers travelers access to popular local destinations that include Alameda County Fairgrounds, Mt. Diablo State Park and the Livermore-area wineries. This Pleasanton hotel is also an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located to the corporate offices for Sybase, Oracle, Clorox and Roche. For college students and their guests, the hotel is convenient to the Las Positas College and Diablo Valley College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hyatt House Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Summerfield Suites Pleasanton
Hyatt Pleasanton
Pleasanton Summerfield Suites
Pleasanton Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing