We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I got a comfortable room on the first floor. The property is great, very clean and a very quiet neighbourhood. The breakfast included with the room is better than most other hotels that I've stayed in.

Very significantly I find that the hotel staff retention seems to be great. I recognized a couple of faces from staying there a year ago... and they're all very friendly and helpful.

The only thing that disappointed me this year: no bath tub in my room... I was told the room was renovated, didn't expect no-tub! Were they taken out? No idea.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at Hyatt House Pleasanton, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and recognized some friendly faces. We have a wonderful staff here and many of them have been with us for several years now! I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed that you did not receive a bathtub in your suite. We took them out of the One Bedroom Suites during the renovation based on Guest feedback we received that people prefer a shower vs a tub. We do, however, still have tubs in our Trio Suites so if you would like to guarantee that you have a tub in your suite during your next visit, you may reserve a Trio Suite for this.

Please feel free to contact me directly at (925)730-0070 ext 505 if you should need anything. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    113
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
146
45
14
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

At check in, we were having a problem because they needed to charge a $200.00 deposit for the incidentals and the cost of the room on the credit card. It was over $300.00 and it had to be on one card and they wouldn't let me pay cash, which I had, unfortunately after the holidays I didn't have one card that had enough room for that charge. The lady at the desk was not being very nice or helpful with the situation. I made reservations with the hotel and they never said anything about this elevated deposit. I ended up having to put on a debit card which will take a few weeks to get credited back. This was the first time staying at this type of Hyatt, the suites are a nice value thats for sure! They are all to the exterior and there are no elevators, she put us on the 3rd floor, however one trip up the stairs and we went back down to the desk, and asked for the first floor. She did do that for us.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if you do not want to walk the stairs, make sure and request first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontereyPokerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at Hyatt House Pleasanton, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hi there...Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our suites and the extra space and value you received. I apologize that we were not able to put you on a bottom floor and would recommend that if you do stay with us again, that you request a first floor when making your reservation and we will do our best to accomodate your request. I understand your concern with the amount of deposit we require at check in, however, this is our standard policy for all weekend Guests.

I hope that you will have a chance to visit us again soon and please let me know if I can be of any assistance to you. I can be reached at (925)730-0070 ext 505.

Warm Regards,
Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

These suites are fantastic. I was on a business trip with my husband and baby and needed the extra space so I went with these suites. We were upgraded to a two bedroom and I couldn't have been happier. The beds were soft and comfortable. The bedrooms were a good size, both with their own bathrooms. I stayed here for one week, and we had convenient magnets to hang on the door to ask if you wanted the room freshened up, or if you wanted the maid to not visit at all. We liked this a lot, because the baby was sleeping often and we didn't want her disturbed. The location was great and within walking distance to restaurants. The breakfast buffet had hot food, including scrambled eggs and homefries. I enjoyed getting breakfast there each day, since it was part of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank givemeahug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at Hyatt House Pleasanton, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Hi there...Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us. I'm so glad that it was an enjoyable time for you and your family. If you do get a chance to return in the new year - you will see some changes beginning April 1st! We are renovating our lobby/public space and will be adding an HBar as well as some outdoor soft seating with a firepit! I hope that your travels bring you back to Pleasanton so that you can enjoy our new amenities we will be offering. Please feel free to contact me directly at (925)730-0070 ext 505 if you should need anything.

Warm Regards,
Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice is really the best word for this place. We had a beautiful suite overlooking the courtyard, nice hot breakfast every morning. The hot tub was wonderful. We made use of the BBQ one evening to do some steaks, the whole experience was really Nice.

Room Tip: Courtyard view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at Hyatt House Pleasanton, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful courtyard! We will be renovating the lobby in January and are adding some outdoor upgrades as well. We will be putting in another gazebo with soft seating as well as a fire pit for our Guests to enjoy. I hope that you will make it back to enjoy the new look and feel of our lobby and outdoor space next spring. Thanks again for the feedback on your stay and please feel free to contact me directly at (925)730-0070 ext 505 if you should need anything in the future.

Warm Regards,
Marlene Fahrenkrog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay area
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed just one night, but was very happy with accomodations. Location is accessible to many places in the immediate area: shopping mall, restaurants and grocery, parks. Everyone at the front desk was helpful and professional. 2 BDR unit suited our needs and we took advantage of full kitchen for dinner. Originally reserved Trio unit but only one available was on 2nd floor towards back lot. With kids, I preferred easy access to pool, so got the 2 King beds facing courtyard. Patio tables outside pool area was nice place for lunch. The hot/cold breakfast menu was decent, but the eggs were awful and pancakes a bit rubbery. There were other items that were fine and the kitchen staff was accomodating to replenishing coffee thermoses and dishes. Had a good stay here and would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alohabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at Hyatt House Pleasanton, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your great feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your accomodations with us and that our location was convenient for you as well. I do apologize that the breakfast was not to your liking and I wanted to let you know that we will be upgrading this in the new year. We are adding a cooked to order omelette station that we are sure our Guests will enjoy. I hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us in 2013 to enjoy our newly renovated lobby as well as our new addition of the omelette station.

Thank you again for your feedback and please feel free to contact me directly at (925)730-0070 ext 505 if you should need anything.

Warm Regards,
Marlene Fahrenkrog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Unit was a good size with separate bedroom and full kitchen. Pool was just the right temperature, bed was comfortable, bathroom and kitchen nice. Only there for 1 night but would be a great spot for a longer stay. Breakfast was ok. Quiet area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktmMendocino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at Hyatt House Pleasanton, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will be able to return in the new year as we will be renovating our breakfast area and adding an omelet station to our complimentary breakfast buffet for all of our Guests. We will also be adding Hyatt's signature HBar and will offer small plates and drinks 7 days a week. Thank you again for your review and please let me know if you should need anything in the future. I can be reached at (925)730-0070 ext. 505.

Warm Regards,
Marlene Fahrenkrog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Had a recent weekend stay for a kids sporting event. At the last minute the staff went above and beyond to be accomodating for our group and wanted to send a note to thank them for it.

For my room specifically, we had one facing outside the courtyard and it was very quiet. Someone commenented that it must be empty because there was so little noise but I pointed out the parking lot is packed and at checkin I overheard on the phone they said they were sold out for the night! Pool a bit small but well heated and very well kept along with the rest of the common area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDUB07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at Hyatt House Pleasanton, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be back again during future events in our area. We will be renovating our public space and outdoor area and will be adding things like a gazebo with soft seating and a separate fire pit area with additional seating as well. We are also adding Hyatt's signature HBar and will offer small plates and drinks 7 days a week. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you back as our Guest soon! If you should need anything please feel free to contact me directly at (925)730-0070 ext 505.

Warm Regards,
Marlene Fahrenkrog
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasanton
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.0 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
325 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Dublin/Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Pleasanton

Property: Hyatt House Pleasanton
Address: 4545 Chabot Dr, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2760 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasanton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pleasanton
#1 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#2 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Summerfield Suites is now HYATT house™. Located in the Hacienda Business Park and only 25 minutes from Oakland International Airport, the HYATT house™ Pleasanton hotel offers travelers access to popular local destinations that include Alameda County Fairgrounds, Mt. Diablo State Park and the Livermore-area wineries. This Pleasanton hotel is also an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located to the corporate offices for Sybase, Oracle, Clorox and Roche. For college students and their guests, the hotel is convenient to the Las Positas College and Diablo Valley College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt House Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Summerfield Suites Pleasanton
Hyatt Pleasanton
Pleasanton Hyatt
Pleasanton Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing