We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed here over a year ago, September 2012 to be precise. I had a training in one of the companies around the area and this was the most convenient of the hotels near.

The rooms were clean and comfortable enough and it was cleaned everyday. The air conditioner/ heater broke down once during my stay.

The breakfast food was okay until I got tired of the choices, I stayed for a week so I didn't really have a lot of options on this one.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room facing Stoneridge and I prefer it over the rooms facing the highway. It's pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doanne0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We are very happy to learn you had a very comfortable stay with us. I apologize for the water istuation. Our boiler system was completely replaced, which will prevent the no hot water situation we had. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 384 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Room was great, the man working the reception desk was unfriendly as if doing us a favor. Poor instructions, didn't know there was a pool until we were checking out, no mention in the hotel info. Buffet breakfast should have been great but no menus, no pricing in advance, waiter had difficulty with English although he tried. Not up to other sheratons I have stayed at.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Likestodine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Likestodine L,
I thank you for your feedback. Our newly renovated rooms are fantastic. I will personally look into and address the issues you encountered while staying with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I'm staying here for a conference at a nearby company, and the company gave us corporate rate that made this hotel the most affordable option. I have not been impressed at all. The carpet in the hall outside my room is filthy, covered with crumbs and other particles. My room isn't much better - there are crumbs on the floor, and hairs in the bathroom (not mine). I'm getting the impression that all the vacuum cleaners in the hotel must be broken. One of the two beds is hard and crinkly (the other isn't so bad, at least, though there is a brown stain on the comforter - ugh). There is no alarm clock in my room (?). The first channel on the TV doesn't work (others do). My room is next to the freeway and pretty loud (but at least it's mostly white noise). At least the wifi (slow) and parking is free. This does not feel like most Sheraton's I've stayed in before. It feels run-down, dated, and dirty. No way I'd stay here again. The corporate discount was, and is, the only selling point. This place needs to step up it's game...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snapshot20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear snapshot20,
I want to thank you for your feedback and sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. I will personally address each to prevent re-occurrence. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Sheraton Pleasanton MANY times over the past 6 years. Business brings me to the area. I wouldn't suggest anyone stay here unless it is convenient for work or family - only because..well, why would you choose to stay here otherwise ? But if you need to be in Pleasanton, then this is a fine hotel. Comfortable rooms, nothing too hip - but a reliable Sheraton experience. I have found the front desk staff to be nice and efficient. Some of them over the years have been really nice - which makes travelling a better experience. Best piece of advice: pick a room on the mall side, NOT the freeway side. Much, much quieter !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarriorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear roadwarriorla,
I want to thank you for taking time to post your review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our comfortable rooms and our nice and efficent desk staff. We are very proud of our newly renovated hotel and, when combined with our superb services, the reliable Sheraton experience we deliver to each and very guest. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a reunion in this area of dublin. We had been customers in sherathon for alot of years and our experience was almost excelent, all that things that they renew was clean all the rooms were clean. All the staff were really friendly the only thing that we didn't like was the service of the breakfast time. 1st of all one of our waiter was friendly but she didn't had the time for us to be attend. Almost all the tables were alone and dirty. eating dirty like this was not nice . In this kind of situations the customers has no fault if they dont have the personal staff to proportional sherathon service.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jac384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
I appreciate you sharing your experience about your stay with us. We pride ourselves in the excellent service, comfortabe and clean rooms. I apologize to read about your epxerience with our restaurant - I will personally look into this to correct and prevent re-occurrence. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just stayed 3 nights for a local dog show. Good pet friendly hotel... Very pleasant staff who were very accommodating.
We had a ground floor room on the freeway side, so had a bit of noise. You could tell it had been remodeled. Nice colors, comfy beds and sheets. That's where it ended.
You could tell there had been a light in the foyer. Switch was still on the wall but couldn't find a single fixture to cast light in the area. So, if arriving or departing in the dark hours of the day, bring a flashlight. The closet is free-standing in the foyer. VERY difficult to see anything in there when so dark.
Bathroom had no towel rack or fan. Bathroom stayed steamy long after shower, and towels never really dried... No where to hang them up. They come folded on a counter near the sink.
I mentioned the need for a light - anything, even a clip on lamp in the foyer and a need to have something to hang towels. Asked the front desk three times and spoke to engineering once. Always promised to get it done but never happened. A friend in another room had the same difficulties.
Got the room for $61/night on Priceline. That was about right for the room considering our issues that never were resolved.

Room Tip: Get a room on non-freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellevuehousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear bellevuehousewife,
We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the experience you had while staying with us. I am personally following up on every issue to immediately correct. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Managher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you need to be in Pleasanton proper, the location cannot be beat. Steps from BART. Right on the freeway. Walkable to the mall (specifically, Nordstrom) and at least a dozen companies. However, I reserve a higher rating due to the fact that the property is still in need of major renovation.

The staff is insanely friendly. Definitely well trained and watched closely by management. This can be a good thing and a bad thing. When I was sitting at the bar one evening, working, I swore there were secret service dudes walking around (slim fitting suits, pins on the lapels). Nope, they were just staff people. Speaking of the bar - GREAT happy hour (food and drink), good space to read/work on laptop/etc.

So, it looks like they've renovated some? Or maybe they're in the middle? I really couldn't tell. My room was clean, but just seemed like a room you'd find at a $45/night motel somewhere in New Mexico. What really disappointed me were the gym and pool. The gym equipment was literally crusted in yukiness. No wipes and it looks like the staff hadn't cleaned machines in weeks. The pool is in poor condition, and because of this, had the appearance that it was very dirty.

Bottom line, I'd probably have to consider one of the dozen other properties within a mile.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I want to thank you for taking time to post your comments about our hotel. Our location and staff are certainly fantastic. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered, which I will personally address with my team. Once again, please accept my apologies. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.4 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
424 reviews
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel

Address: 5990 Stoneridge Mall Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3229 (Formerly Wyndham Garden)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range: $107 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Silicon Valley, San Francisco, and the Napa Valley, we'll make your stay comfortable and enjoyable at Sheraton Pleasanton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing