We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights (28 -30 June), to be close to our friend who's living in the Tri-Valley. The hotel is conveniently located close to amenities (food, shopping, etc). Although it's very close to the freeway, it was quiet (or perhaps we were just too tired from our jet lag).

We reserved our room about a couple of days in advance, and got a fab deal. If you are heading to this area, I'd definitely suggest that you track the promotions online.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Anna O,
It is such a pleasure to read comments such as yours - thank you so much for taking the time to let us know yu had a very pleasant stay with us. Our convenient location as well as our dedication to deliver the best services and products to our guests is certainkly a plus. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to continue being of service to you. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    84
    92
    48
    25
See reviews for
66
36
20
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed over the 4th of July weekend, w e had a refurbished room that was great. Monica at the front desk was gave us amazing sevice as well as Tamela. We always stay here for business and pleasure. Stay here and you be glad you did.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Jimbolu,
On behalf of the entire Sheraton Pleasanton Team I want to sincerely thank you for the "great" feedback you are giving us. I am proud of the fantastic service we provide to each of our guests. Rest assured I will pass along your kind words to my team ... particularly Monica & Tamela as they genuinely exemplifiy what we are all about here at the Sheraton Pleasanton. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and couldn't have been happier with the room and the hotel in general.
- Friendly staff
- Clean linens
- Free wi-fi
- Close to highway and shopping mall across the street
- Modern looking hallways and room
- FLUFFY beds!!! Oh, those beds were amazing and hard to leave every morning!
- Ice cold A/C (we were there during a horrid heat wave)
- Huge hot tub and pool
I will definitely be staying here again next time I visit the area!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pierzyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear pierzyna,
We love hearing from our guests and, in this case, we are excited to read you had an "excellent" stay with us. We are very proud of the superb services we provide to our guests, as well as the quality of our rooms - our beds are definitely fantastic! - cleanliness and oversized pool/jacuzzi. We appreciate your business and lool forward to the opportunity of providing you with many more "excellent" stays. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 6 nights to visit family. Upon check in, the room we requested was not ready yet, so they offered us 2 newly, remodeled, adjoining rooms as compensation which was a nice surprise! The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well appointed. We did run into problem with the air conditioning in one of the rooms. Upon entering the room the first day, we noticed a puddle on the carpet next to the AC. We called the front desk and they sent up a maintenance man very quickly. There seemed to have been a communication issue between the maintenance man and the front desk because he seemed to think the problem was the thermostat on the wall. After adjusting the thermostat for about a minute, he then said, "You're all set," and started walking toward the door. I then mentioned the puddle next to the AC unit and he seemed surprised then proceeded to look at the AC unit. He cleaned up the puddle, looked at the unit, and said everything looked ok. By the next morning, the puddle had returned. We mentioned it again to the front desk, but nobody ever came to fix it. On the 3rd day, we mentioned it again and it was fixed. Other than that issue, our rooms were very accommodating. The pool was very convenient for the kids. it also had nice lounge chairs with umbrellas and tables as well, we loved it! One interesting observation about the pool area though was that the only outdoor lights were in the pool or jacuzzi. The pool deck was completely dark. Overall, we had a great stay. The staff was super friendly and very welcoming. I was very satisfied and would return.

Room Tip: Highway side can be noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear pjanna,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Particularly, your kind words about our excellent and friendly staff. I apologize about the A/C unit and what it took to get it fixed. Rest assured we have taken corrective and preventative measures. We look frward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed at this property during a recent business trip to Pleasanton and was there for two nights. I would classify the stay as "fine", but the property itself was a bit odd. Pros: the bed was extremely comfortable, even more so than the one at the Westin that I stayed in later that week, the pool looked really nice, that's it. Opportunities - the food from the bar / restaurant was pretty mediocre, but after a 10 hour trip from the East Coast, I wasn't awake enough to venture out for other alternatives. The "renovation" is only skin-deep. Yes, the updated rooms look nice, until you start to really look closely. The furniture is not new, and the bathroom renovation forgot to include a toilet paper holder? Really weird. I did love having a lighted mirror in the bathroom, and free parking, but it felt a bit like the person in charge of the renovation left mid-project. And the food options really did leave a lot to be desired.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CincyMOM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear CincyMOM75,
Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us and provide the pros and cons of your stay. Rest assured I will pass along your kind words where deserved and will take corrective measures where needed. Small details do make a big difference and we are committed to deliver on such principle. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Decent place to stay if you want to walk to the mall. Comfortable beds you expect from Sheraton but falls short of typical Sheraton experience. Just a bit worn around the edges.

I would stay there again if I had to be in the area simply for the sleep quality but wouldnt go out of my way to plan a trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear bmp68,
We thank you for your feedback. Our convenient - next to the mall - location and comfortable beds are indeed great attributes of our hotel. I am pleased to let you know we will complete our multimillion dollars renovation in a month or so where we are completely revamping all of our guestrooms. We strive to deliver the very best experiences for our guests and hope that you visit us in the near future where we can deliver such promise. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I can't begin to say how fun it is to stay in a hotel close to home. Rather than driving for many hours and finally checking in, it was nice to get here at 330- get a room, and relax.
The lobby was welcoming and made me feel safe you had to walk by to get to the elevators to your rooms.
We sat in the lounge while waiting for friends and the TVs were great to keep us up to date on sports.

The beds, linens, and pillows were all super comfy.

I like that they've updated and provided wifi to guests. I know it's a business hotel but a few rooms geared to romance would be nice. Fireplace instead of desk.. or jet tub instead of low tub.

Overall, great location, quiet despite being next to 580. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: ask for one facing the mall as it's better to look at buildings than the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauiBound777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear MauiBound777,
We appreciate you sharing your excellent experience here at our hotel where you highlighted our friendly staff, great location and our newly renovated guestrooms. We are committed to deliver experiences like yours to all of our guests. Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you here soon. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasanton
0.4 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dublin
Holiday Inn Dublin
#3 of 6 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel

Property: Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Address: 5990 Stoneridge Mall Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3229 (Formerly Wyndham Garden)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Silicon Valley, San Francisco, and the Napa Valley, we'll make your stay comfortable and enjoyable at Sheraton Pleasanton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing