We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Las Vegas, nv
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good stay”
Reviewed December 1, 2007

I am a SPG Platinum. We stay at this hotel in late November 07. We had a delux corner room on club floor. Room is very spacious, clean and comfortable. Even though our room was on the freeway side, we were not bothered by the freeway noise. We had breakfirst on the downstair restaurant in the am with very good service. Food was decent. We had a very good stay. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SPGplatinum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPleasanton, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2008
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your comments! We appreciate your time, feedback and business! We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    94
    96
    51
    27
See reviews for
74
42
21
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2007

Having stayed at Starwood hotels all around the world, I know the standards of a typical Sheraton hotel. I'm a platinum member, as well, thus expect to be treated to the extra amenities included as part of their starwood guest program. This hotel does no such thing. The rooms were dirty, the bathroom ceiling leaking (not dripping, but more like a faucet coming out of the ceiling in my most recent stay) and the amenities mising. This is my third stay and each time it has gotten worse. For the price you pay, you'd expect more... this hotel is nothing better than 2 stars.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank MyHotelStays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSMPleasanton, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2008
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your feedback and comments! We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We truly appreciate the feedback you have provided and use this feedback to improve our quality and service. Please know that our goal is to satisfy our guests needs, and, in your instance, we see that we fell short of our goal. Please know we have repaired our rooms due to water damage and are consistently doing upgrades to keep with our hotel standards. We appreciate your time and business! We would love the opportunity to have you here again with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pleasanton hotels

Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2007

The good -

Great location
Good parking
Quiet on the mall side of the hotel

The bad -

Worn out carpet
Extra $10 for wireless internet (come on, this is 2007!)
Extra $$$ for using the computer in the business center
No color printing even with a fee
Room was small
Room was marginally clean/dirty
Over Priced to the max!
Luxury pricing, Super 8 accommodations.

I will not stay here again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ultimatetravelking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2007

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for one night last week. We received a room facing the freeway. Though I must admit being quite concerned based on recent posts, it wasn't that bad. If you are a light sleeper you may have some issues. I am a heavy sleeper and didn't have an issue at all. If anything, I found the room air conditioner to be more distracting than the freeway.

The room itself is nice. Quite comfortable beds and sheets. I would definitely consider returning in the future.

  • Liked — comfortable room
  • Disliked — location next to the freeway
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank swirlinabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2007

Stayed here for a socccer tournament over a weekend. Being a business hotel, the place was pretty sleepy on the weekend (we run into great business hotels with great weekend rates doing this soccer thing with our kids). Nice hotel, roomy rooms with good beds. Probably because it was a weekend the staff was very relaxed and helpful. Try to avoid the highway side of the hotel it was very noisy.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rablab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2007

Pretty average hotel with nice staff. The wireless was an iPass and Boingo partner so I didn't have to pay extra.

Big tip here is don't get even numbered rooms since the hotel is right on the freeway and you'll hear the traffic all night.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank keatingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2007

We had a fabulous stay from 4/12 to 4/17. What a wonderful and friendly front desk staff - Jeff was wonderful! Close proximity to the BART - Sheraton shuttle available to take you to the station and pick up upon return. The rooms were very clean and updated. Housekeeping was top notch. The mall was across the street - Macy's, P.F. Changs, Cheesecake Factory, etc. We didn't have an opportunity to eat at the restaurant in the hotel, but did use room service. Restaurant seemed to be fairly busy. Food was good, we just ordered burgers. My only concern would be if you are a light sleeper, ask for rooms facing the mall, not the road. Traffic noise didn't bother me, but may bother light sleepers. We would definitely stay there again!!

  • Liked — Spotless room with close proximity to shopping, etc.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nrachuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.4 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
325 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
218 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel

Property: Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Address: 5990 Stoneridge Mall Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3229 (Formerly Wyndham Garden)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Silicon Valley, San Francisco, and the Napa Valley, we'll make your stay comfortable and enjoyable at Sheraton Pleasanton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing