We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best brunch!”
Review of Nonni's

Nonni's
Reserve with OpenTable
Nonni's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 269 Restaurants in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: W Angela Street
Pleasanton, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best brunch!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We took our friends here for a Sunday brunch to check out the menu.The cheeze blintzes were out of this world! We have been to Nonni's a few times for dinner and always came away satisfied. We have seen Nonni evolve from a new empty restaurant to an out-on-the-street waiting packed place in a short amount of time. Why not? The chef always make it a point to mingle with the diners to make sure they are comfortable and happy. The food is very fresh and very innovative. He changes the menu and tailors it for whatever the current holiday is. Service is spectacular. The menu tends to mirror European cuisine which I like because they are on the healthier side. There is entertainment some Thursday nights. The only drawback is the place is quite small for the crowd who wants to get in. It is very intimate.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacationmamma_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    62
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great little spot in town, with consistently good food,and when they tell you the special, they are oh so special. They have a great knowledge of wine to pair with your choice and the attention to detail is great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ptownbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner here last night with a friend I hadn't seen in awhile, we got a recommendation for wine that was fabulous and the food was mouth watering good! Highly recommend this place for a nice dinner. They don't rush you and are very attentive. Will definitely go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jsandh694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not worth the time, money or irritation”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I went with a Pleasanton townie tonight. We both agreed the service and music was awful; the food mediocre. Very very very loud so impossible to hear my friend speak or for her to hear me. Why bother talking? The band had a violinist and guitar player singing something in soprano. Over the edge? We brought a bottle of wine and was charged a $15 corking fee but the waitress never filled up our glasses. The meal came after the salad and 'somehow' we were supposed to make room on a tiny table. The salmon I had was dry and the preparation not a great mix of flavors. Couldn't hear the waitress when she did arrive. Had to ask for ice for the wine. Never was able to get the attention of the waitress to get water without ice. $90 dollars with mediocre Caesar salad not including tip. Just not worth it. Even if the food was good, the irritation from the noise level was enough to send one out of the restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tiny Gem in Qaint Downtown Pleasanton, CA”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were able to secure this entire restaurant for my son's rehearsal dinner. 38 diners in all with venue set up in cozy detail. Everyone said, "I've never had such delicious soup in my life!" Entire meal was wonderful.

Shout outs to Bella, who worked out every detail with grace and patience as we kept changing the number of guests. It was the best rehearsal dinner and best food ever.

This tiny place is easy to miss even when walking past it on the street. DON'T pass it by! I don't write reviews like this one, but Nonni's deserves the best review I can give.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank advicefromme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nonni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing