We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little French spot on main st.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nonni's

Nonni's
Reserve with OpenTable
Nonni's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 267 Restaurants in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: W Angela Street
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little French spot on main st.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

I really like Nonni's for it's excellent food, beautifully presented. I especially like the chef-owners home smoked salmon. The salads are delicious, and the desserts are really special.

Helpful?
1 Thank grramaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    61
    15
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best food in Pleasanton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Nonni's by far has the best food in Pleasanton. Light and delicious food. (the shortribs are fantastic!) Excellent soups. Bottomless Mimosa's on Sundays, great Downtown location on Main Street, friendly staff, and regular visits to your table from the owner, Chef Jon. Be sure to try the soup of the day. Every single one that we have ever tried has been fantastic.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WishIWasTravlngNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A charming eatery that's perfect for an intimate dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

My wife and I are "bah humbugs" when it comes to celebrating Halloween and handing out candy, etc., so each year we go out to dinner and try a restaurant we've yet to enjoy. This year we choose Nonni's Bistro-and how lucky we were to find this little gem of a establishment. The charming atmosphere, "homey" decor and the personal attention we got from Nonni-the chef/owner-was memorable. Each dish-the salad & soup, the entree and even the desserts-we're clearly hand-crafted with fresh ingredients and the attention to detail that's lacking at larger restaurants. If you're looking for an intimate dinner with great food, this is your place. I hope you enjoy it as much as my wife and I did.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FrancisJayIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Gina the manager and our server was over the top excellent!!!

Would highly recommend this quaint place to anyone.
The salmon salad was one of the best I have ever had anywhere in the country!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

My dad's birthday was in August, and my mom and I didn't get him a present because he hates getting gifts. But we still wanted to get him something special. So on that day, I decided that I can cook him a good meal, followed by his favorite dessert, a creme brule. So i searched up a french restuarant nearby, and I found Nonni's. I called them right away, and they said that they would have the order ready. My mother picked up the food, and it was neatly packaged, and quickly made.
- Sofia

  • Visited August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nonni's also viewed

 

Been to Nonni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing