We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pleasanton Marriott
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
galway
2 reviews
“brill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2007

I just loved this hotel .everybody was so helpful and friendly. the rates were excellent.Dave was always on hand to help if we had any problem .front desk service was excellent I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to visit it again gang from ireland.jacinta

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ali2923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    126
    43
    14
    15
See reviews for
72
55
17
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2007

We only stayed one night, but it was a pleasant and easy stay. The staff was friendly, the room is clean and the bed is pretty comfortable. We had a room close to the pool, so you could hear people at the pool, but as to be expected. We are a bit more tolerant of that being we are in our mid 20's. Its not that convenient if you are going to San Francisco daily, but if you are there to visit friends closeby, then its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TaliaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2007

After a long drive from Orange County, CA we were looking forward to relaxing in the comforts of a semi-luxurious hotel... well at least that's what was our impression after doing research on the hotel's website.

As soon as we pulled into the hotel's parking lot, it was evident that Crowne Plaza hotel in Pleasanton, CA was a luxurious Motel 6 at best. The lobby was a cross between a Denny's dining room, and an airport cocktail lounge (in the early 80's). Oily handprints and evidence of carved out graffiti in the elevators confirmed that the type of crowd this hotel attracts isn't one to appreciate the finer amenities in life.

The room was next to the elevators - I am guessing that was our punishment for booking the room at 30% off on HotWire. The carpets were filthy, sticky, stained, and unvaccumed. The room was much smaller than the average sized room we have seen at other hotels such as Hilton, DoubleTree, etc... the bathtub had stains and gunk in it... there was a hair on my pillow, and the internet connection had an uptime of 67%. And oh, the remote control had sticky buttons, so we decided to use a tissue to change channels.

At nights, we kept hearing drunk guests upstairs and to our side falling down, bumping into walls, have intercourse while yelling obscenities, have 2 hour conversations in the parking lot, and smoke in the hallways.

In the two nights we were there, we had to sleep like mummies, making sure our faces did not touch the sheets, and trying to drain out the noise by leaving the air conditioning fan running all night long... which, we have a sinusitis to thank for.

I do not recommend this hotel to anyone who may be as picky as I am.

  • Liked — Proximity to highway and shopping
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank javidtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2007

This was my first time in Pleasanton and did not know what to expect. I'm glad we stayed at the Crowne Plaza. The rooms are clean, modern and the front desk staff service was outstanding. We had problems ordering a movie from our room, I called the front desk and the problem was resolved within 2 minutes. We flew via Southwest Airlines and the front desk checked us in and were able to get us our boarding passes with the "A" group boarding . The only drawback for this hotel is their business center which consists of one computer with very slow internet access. If you want to print something, you have to go to another printing website and then go to the front desk to print it out for you. I did not have my laptop so I do not know what the wireless service in the room was like. I enjoyed the clean hotel and friendly staff. I cannot comment on the buffet breakfast other than to say it seemed a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank memberWestLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2006

Our university held a 75-person dinner event on December 3 and had EXCELLENT service. Great dinner and terrific service in a beautiful setting. Each staff person went above and beyond in making sure our event was flawless. We are already talking about returning there for a 250 person event in 2007. This is a perfect place to hold a reception and dinner event at a reasonable rate. Kudos to the Crowne Plaza staff!

  • Liked — Amazing customer service!
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't miss the great Stonestown Mall within walking distance from this hotel.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SURedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.0 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
4.0 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasanton Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasanton Marriott

Property: Pleasanton Marriott
Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#6 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasanton Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel caters to the demands of the high-tech business guests as well as leisure travelers. The Pleasanton Marriott is a 100% non-smoking hotel featuring the open, welcoming “Lobby Reinvented” which flows into The Market Café, our California Bistro-inspired eatery open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. Stepping into our newly renovated guestrooms is a treat unto itself and is centered around one thing - fueling the best sleep you’ve ever had – and our signature Revive bedding does just that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pleasanton Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing