We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable in a Quiet Part of Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pleasanton Marriott
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Easy access to business, freeways, restaurants and the charming downtown. Comfortable and clean rooms, very friend staff. Surprisingly quiet part of town as it is situated in the light industrial area of Pleasanton. Stay here, feel safe and welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maunamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

It was great to have had you here and we thank you for your wonderful comments. We are located near many Tri-Valley attractions, businesses, restaurants, shopping and more. We are glad you enjoyed our central location and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Pleasanton again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 334 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Lots of remodeling going on. Lobby area all closed off. Hallway to my room had rugs over the carpet held down by duck tape. Hotel needs this remodel as it is so old looking. Pool area is delightful. Outdoor fire pit and nice seating areas. Great location for business. Once remodel is completed this should be up to Marriott standards.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank rxman502001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. It is great that you had the chance to enjoy our pool and outdoor fire pit area during your visit. We are currently in the process of renovating our property to ensure a more comfortable stay for all of our guests and we sincerely regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The upgrades are very nice. I've stayed here before but the changes made the difference in my experience this time. The new palate is warm and inviting and the modern look is very nice. Every staff member that I encountered was extremely nice, friendly and helpful. The Concierge Lounge was a nice respite during my stay and offered a lot amenities and choices. The room was very nice and made relaxing easy. I dined at restaurants in the area, walked a couple of miles each day and I had everything that I needed for a great stay. Love the location as it is central to all of the places that I usually venture to when visiting the BA. The only downside was the AC was very noisy in my room on the 6th floor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sworrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

It was a pleasure to welcome you back to the Marriott Pleasanton. We are delighted you had the opportunity to return so we could provide you with the experience you expect from the Marriott Brand of hotels. We are located near many area attractions and just a few miles from downtown Pleasanton where you can enjoy shopping, attractions, dining and more. Thank you for letting us know about your air conditioner. I will have our maintenance team look into and address any concerns. Thank you and we hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The only thing to recommend about this property is the staff, which is key. All staff encountered, Front Desk, Concierge Lounge, wait persons, and house keeping, were extremely friendly and anxious to assist. Some small problems with the room, but Anthony at the front desk took care of them promptly and cheerfully. Clearly standards are set and met. The facility itself, badly needs an upgrade which it appears it is getting. The Concierge Lounge is a disappointment but the lady staffing it is quite nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carvel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our team. I look forward to sharing your feedback with them. We are currently in the process of upgrades throughout our property to ensure a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We regret we did not meet your expectations on every level, however, we hope to have the chance to welcome you back so we may win you over completely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Hotel was clean, quiet and in a great location.

The only issue I had was there was no fridge in the room and when it did show up it didn't work.

It's nice that it's right across the street from the mall.

The Internet was free which was also nice!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nose94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Your kind comments regarding your visit are appreciated. We do regret that we missed the mark on ensuring every aspect of your stay was as you anticipated and we thank you for bringing these points to our attention. We are happy you have a great time here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Pleasanton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had a great stay in this typical marriott. Excellent service. Rooms were large and beds comfortable. We were on a floor yet to be updated so a little out of date. But no issues really.

A little out of town, maybe 10 mins drive. Plenty of parking.

Quite good value. B'fast buffet was good. Plenty of healthy options.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbspeedo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay at the Marriott Pleasanton. We are located near many Pleasanton area attractions, shopping and restaurants. It is great that you were able to enjoy our breakfast buffet and I thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, great food, comfortable & clean rooms (they were in the process of remodeling them during my stay.....however my room wasn't done yet and it was still really nice!), nice pool/spa with fire pit and heaters, all 3 kids loved it and had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments. We strive to provide experiences like yours to all of our guests and I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team. We continually refresh and refurbish our property to ensure our guests a comfortable stay. We are happy you and your family were able to enjoy so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Pleasanton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasanton Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasanton Marriott

Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#6 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: $102 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasanton Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Californian wine country charm in the heart of thriving Silicon Valley at the Pleasanton Marriott. With a convenient location for visiting attractions and businesses, our hotel near Dublin, CA offers a free shuttle within a five-mile radius, including stops at the BART train station and area companies. Our "Lobby Reinvented" design offers guests flexible lobby space to meet, chat, and enjoy a bite or a beverage together. Corporate travelers can take advantage of our hotel's business center and extensive meeting space and ballroom, spanning over 4,100 square feet. Our fitness center, with its view of the outdoor pool area, helps guests unwind and recharge, while the Market Cafe and Bar is a welcoming spot to catch up with colleagues, friends or family over California cuisine and a bottle of regional wine. Book your stay at our hotel, and let us welcome you to Pleasanton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pleasanton Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing