We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Hotel and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pleasanton Marriott
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My stay at the Marriott was nice and cozy and all the employees were very kind.
The rooms were very clean and nicely set up. I recommend this for anyone staying in the area. What makes it even better is the area surrounding the hotel is nice and it's less than an hour from the City.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay. We are happy to read that your visit to the Marriott Pleasanton was enjoyable. Your recommendation to others is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 334 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights when my wife's high school class had their 50th Reunion here. The rooms were clean with the exception of the grout in the tile needing cleaning. There was a toilet seat problem and no bath mat but when reported, both of these areas were taken care of within an hour. There were pleanty of outlets in the room, a nice view of the pool and nice seating for tv watching. The wifi internet is not free but upon asking the manager about it, he promptly gave me a free comp on their wifi. All in all it was a nice stay. We had a block of rooms for the reunion, so no free breakfast but if you book regular on line, it comes with the free breakfast. We wouyld stay here again.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms overlooking the pool area are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

It is wonderful that you and your wife were able to spend time at the Marriott Pleasanton to celebrate her high school reunion. We thank you for reaching out to us during your stay so we could address your concerns immediately and we appreciate your patience. For any future visits, we do offer multiple packages including our E-Bundle Package which includes our Buffet breakfast for two, local and long distance calls as well as wireless internet. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

After years of traveling all around the world I have found the best alarm clock is on my phone. I like to have it next to me at night. I am always surprised when I stay at business hotels that do not have any power outlets near the night stand of the bed.

Pleasanton Marriott has them right in the headboard. They also have fantastic reading lights in the headboard.

Great place to stay. I am very happy.
Make sure you check out the AAA rate when making a reservation. I saved about 25% by using my AAA card.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Soar573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We appreciate your kind comments and are delighted you were able to enjoy your stay and are happy you were able to utilize the outlets on your headboard. For any future visits, we offer a wide range of hotel discounts in addition to our AAA rate and our website is the best resource when determining which packages best meet your needs. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Marriott Pleasanton the next time you are in the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed here the first weekend in October to attend my High School class reunion. I met one of my dearest friends from childhood and we shared a room together, which was large enough to accommodate both of us quite nicely. Our room was quiet and overlooked the lovely pool area. We ate several meals here and the food was great. Our reunion was held in a couple of the meeting rooms. There was another class reunion going on next to us, which we could not hear any noise coming from their party. The Lobby Bar was close enough to walk to and grab a drink, too! Speaking of the Lobby Bar, our favorite bartender, L'Oreal, is by far the best in all the land. I have travelled all over the world and stayed at many Four Seasons, Rosewood properties, Ritz, etc., and L'Oreal should be commended for her truly outstanding service. She is a gem ~ funny, sweet, intelligent, beautiful ~ inside and out.. She made our stay all the more fun. What will remember most from my stay here is L'Oreal. I have already told many business associates to consider staying here at this property when they are in the SF bay area for business. And, my daughter who came to pick me up when the weekend ended, was blown away by what a cool vibe the Hotel had and how lovely all the staff were. She by the way is an executive for Ebay.. Thanks for a great time!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvislr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

It is wonderful that you and your childhood friend were able to enjoy so much during your stay. We are happy our team members were able to help make your stay more enjoyable and I look forward to sharing your feedback. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments and your recommendations to others. It was a pleasure to have had you here and we hope to welcome you back to the Marriott Pleasanton soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed at the hotel in conjunction with a high school reunion. Everything was well done. I am a veteran traveler and have stayed at many hotels during my travels. I would rank this one in the top ten. The staff was friendly, professional and caring- all qualities I expect but seldom find all of them in one hotel. Very convenient as it is right off the Interstate. Shopping and food are within walking distance. Worthy of consideration on your next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

It was great to have had you here and we appreciate you sharing your experiences regarding your visit. We can't thank you enough for your wonderful feedback and I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Marriott Pleasanton again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

One of the best of the chain hotels we have stayed at. We stayed while visiting our nephew at Cal State East Bay. The location is very convenient, parking easy, hotel very clean and staff very pleasant. The room was clean, bed comfortable, amenities excellent and although we didn't use it, the pool area was very nice. Free bottled water was everywhere. Nice touch!!
We stayed on the concierge level and found the happy hour and breakfast offerings to be outstanding. Wide selection of hot foods and pastries at breakfast. Also these were replenished frequently and tables cleared quickly.
We ate in the bar one night and again found the food and service to be really good.
All in all an excellent place to stay, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the Marriott Brand as well as the Marriott Pleasanton. It is wonderful that you found your accommodations and our central location worked well for your stay. We offer multiple room types and locations to meet the needs of our guests and we are happy you were able to enjoy the Concierge Level rooms during your visit. It would be wonderful to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My truck broke down during the night and was able to push it to the parking lot, from there was able to get room for the night. The following day after check out, the staff was great in helping me with trying to jump start my car and use computer off n on to help find autoparts stores. In the end, my truck still didnt work, so was able to store there till canget it fixed in a few days and even took us by shuttle to the nearest train station. All day the staff was friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajgwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We are happy to read that our staff members were able to assist you when your truck broke down near our hotel. Thank you for sharing your kind comments. We hope your truck has since been fixed and if you are in the area, we hope you have the chance to visit the Marriott Pleasanton again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasanton Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasanton Marriott

Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#6 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: $102 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasanton Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Californian wine country charm in the heart of thriving Silicon Valley at the Pleasanton Marriott. With a convenient location for visiting attractions and businesses, our hotel near Dublin, CA offers a free shuttle within a five-mile radius, including stops at the BART train station and area companies. Our "Lobby Reinvented" design offers guests flexible lobby space to meet, chat, and enjoy a bite or a beverage together. Corporate travelers can take advantage of our hotel's business center and extensive meeting space and ballroom, spanning over 4,100 square feet. Our fitness center, with its view of the outdoor pool area, helps guests unwind and recharge, while the Market Cafe and Bar is a welcoming spot to catch up with colleagues, friends or family over California cuisine and a bottle of regional wine. Book your stay at our hotel, and let us welcome you to Pleasanton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pleasanton Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing