We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the decor...cute cute town too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pleasanton Marriott
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We recently stayed here, it is off the beaten path, BUT my husband had been there on business a few years ago. The hotel was friendly, clean and cute...I knew my adult girls would like it too. Very nice pool, I was impressed that it had a handicap lift by the pool and hot tub. We did not need it, but I thought that was a great idea. Very nice chairs by the pool and shaded area for reading. Very clean. I will have to say that Pleasanton has a cute, cute town with specialty stores. We were there on a Saturday and they were having an open farmers market on the street. I was so jealous...the fruits and veggies where awesome. We shopped the town twice on the same day! Met several very friendly people that lead to great conversations! I love to have local people tell me about their town, and are so proud to live there. Great restaurants too...we had Mexican and Mediterranean foods...it was wonderful! I know I got off of the subject of the Marriott, BUT I think the area is what draws you there. So, I can't wait to come back...but, NC is a bit far for now! Thank you Marriott!

Room Tip: Room was plenty big for 4 adults...with LOTS of luggage!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasssy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the Marriott Pleasanton as well as the downtown area. We are located near many attractions, shopping and restaurants and it is great that you were able to experience the area events like the farmers market. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Pleasanton Marriott
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 328 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just returned from a trip which I stayed at the Marriott Hotel in Pleasanton, Ca. This location is close to a major shopping center which I walked to, and located very close to the Bart Station which took me into downtown San Francisco in about 35 minutes. The staff were very friendly and the room was very very comfortable and super clean. Food in the Concierge Lounge was a nice lift in the morning with a healthy choice of fruits, eggs, and cereals. I have stayed here before and I will again. A very safe choice that is consistent from stay to stay.

Room Tip: Upstairs over the pool is my favorite!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martymm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

The location of the Marriott Pleasanton makes it easy to explore the area and we are happy you were able to experience that during your stay. It is always a pleasure to welcome back our guests and we thank you for your continued loyalty. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Located 45 minutes from San Francisco and about 1 hour from Santa Cruz Beach. Everything from from room, buffet,front desk, restaurant staff were great. The best part of all I got the room for a rate of $54 per night! Thought it was a mistake but it was right.
Unfortunately, on my last day of my stay Murphy's Law took effect. I got stuck in the elevator few minutes. Morning housekeeping staff wasn't friendly anymore they chat in the hallways then run into a room slam the door as you pass by.

Other minor issues with my room was that the bath tub fixture was installed upside down. Microwave oven door does not open or close properly. Annoying odor in the closet that never went away during my whole stay. Room was located at end of hallway on 4th floor.

Besides what happened on the last day the hotel stay was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canyanyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We are thrilled you were able to enjoy many aspects of your stay and we thank you for your kind comments. It is our hope that each day of our guests stay is just as good, if not better, than the day before. We sincerely regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during your time here. We will review our commitment to our customers with the team and I thank you for bringing this to my attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Marriott Pleasanton again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed one night, Nice outside pool with Fire Pit. The gym was decent and the buffet breakfast was good. The hotel is dated but they seem to play on that 70's look, The staff was very nice and
that goes a long way. We stayed on a long weekend so it was quiet as this hotel caters to business travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mexcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

It is wonderful to read that your stay at the Marriott Pleasanton was enjoyable and we thank you for your kind comments. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast during your visit. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We've stayed in many Marriott Hotels during our trips to the USA from Australia and I found this one to be of excellent quality. The service is friendly and professional. The buffet breakfast was far better than those offered in similar hotels. The breakfast room is, however, rather noisy - not a fault of the property but rather of parents who refuse to keep unruly children in check. Perhaps now that my own polite and well-mannered children have grown, I've turned into a cranky old lady ;) Proximity to the Stoneridge Mall is a bonus and the hotel offers a convenient shuttle service. It is only a very short drive to the old downtown Pleasanton area where you will find a large number of good restaurants and quaint stores.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stepford68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Your continued loyalty to the Marriott Brand is appreciated and we are happy you had a chance to experience a quality stay at the Marriott Pleasanton. It is great that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service to experience the surrounding area. Thank you for your great review and we hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Good location off the interstate, very close to BART, room was okay, housekeeping missed cleaning the room one night, food service was slow and food was cold. Went out with friends for all other meals.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illini33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Located just a few miles from BART, the Marriott Pleasanton offers complimentary shuttle service to the train station. We are happy to learn our location worked well for your stay. Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding the remainder of your visit to our attention. I will review your feedback with the team so we can address as necessary. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A beautiful hotel stay was topped off with a buffet breakfast of unequalled quality and taste. The fresh fruit and variety was amazing, the scrambled eggs and omelet choices were great and the apple cinnamon danish was a great surprise. Hats off to the chefs who made a stay fun and most enjoyable.

LB from Carlsbad, CA

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your dining experiences with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Marriott Pleasanton the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
223 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
352 reviews
1.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasanton Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasanton Marriott

Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#6 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: $129 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasanton Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Californian wine country charm in the heart of thriving Silicon Valley at the Pleasanton Marriott. With a convenient location for visiting attractions and businesses, our hotel near Dublin, CA offers a free shuttle within a five-mile radius, including stops at the BART train station and area companies. Our "Lobby Reinvented" design offers guests flexible lobby space to meet, chat, and enjoy a bite or a beverage together. Corporate travelers can take advantage of our hotel's business center and extensive meeting space and ballroom, spanning over 4,100 square feet. Our fitness center, with its view of the outdoor pool area, helps guests unwind and recharge, while the Market Cafe and Bar is a welcoming spot to catch up with colleagues, friends or family over California cuisine and a bottle of regional wine. Book your stay at our hotel, and let us welcome you to Pleasanton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pleasanton Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing