We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refrigerators in the dirty hallways”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pleasanton Marriott
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Laytonville, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Refrigerators in the dirty hallways”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The whole hotel needed cleaning. The hallways were not vacuumed once in 4 days and there were refrigerators in the hallways. We were told that we had to ask the front desk for a refrigerator to be brought to our room. How does this place rate 3-1/2 stars? Even 2 stars would be generous. The rooms were very average. I expected a nicer experience from such a highly rated place.

Room Tip: Any 2-1/2 star hotel near Pleasanton would be a better, cleaner choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurioma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
It is truly regrettable to learn that a guest’s experience does not live up to their expectations and we must apologize if you found any areas of our hotel to be lacking. Your feedback will be shared with our housekeeping staff to ensure that everything is at its best. We do indeed provide refrigerators upon request as it is our desire to remain as green as possible and make energy efficient decisions thorough out our hotel but we hope that it wasn’t too much of an inconvenience for you. Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    131
    44
    15
    15
See reviews for
74
57
17
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was a last minute work stay and found the room on priceline (not the bidding part) for significantly less than comparable hotels in the area. The service from the front desk and room service were excellent - they were the only two departments I used. Front desk was able to get me the type of room I wanted. Room service was very nice and polite, he even checked that I had everything before he left and noticed the dressing for my salad was missing and immediately got it for me. The room was very comfortable. The only thing I would change about this stay would be to have brighter lighting in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiBunnyintheTropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We are so glad that your last minute work stay brought you to the Marriott Pleasanton! From the value of our hotel to your comfortable accommodations, it seems as though you enjoyed much of you experience. Providing excellent service in every way is our top priority and our associates truly love what they do. We will be sure to share your gracious compliments with everyone here. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I think it was a good hotel, the only complaint, is that I was lucky to go through priceline to get this hotel, they put a 150.00 hold on the room, which was not explained to me upfront, so therefore i was not able to stay a additional night, and had to go somewhere else... Room was clean, it was comfortable... There was confusion with room service but was taken care of...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tania v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Your feedback is certainly appreciated. We are truly glad to know you enjoyed your stay, however we must apologize if you were in any way inconvenienced by the hold on your account. While it would be out of place for us to discuss issues regarding third-party booking sites, our policy is to apply a hold to every reservation, which is an industry standard, to ensure that any charges that may be made can be covered but we apologize if that was not more clear. Thank you for your comments, it would be our pleasure to see you again for your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great hotel, fantastic customer service, good location, and had everything I needed. For it's age, the hotel was well kept, the rooms were very bright, uplifting and had no offensive odors. The bed and linens were soft and comfortable. I actually got some of the best sleeps at this hotel that I normally don't get at many hotels I stay in. For a business stay, I really enjoyed my time at this hotel and I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Never underestimate the power of a good night's sleep! Thank you for sharing your comments and appreciation for the Marriott Pleasanton. Our associates truly love what they do and will be so happy to know that you found their service to be, as you put it, fantastic. We are so glad you enjoyed your time and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Hotel is beautiful! The rooms are beautifully maintained, the beds are so comfortable, and all the staff is friendly, and very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marriott Pleasanton, and we will highly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
From check in all the way to a satisfying breakfast the next morning at our onsite restaurant, Market Caf, it is our hope that all of our guests share the same type of experience. Thank you so much for your lovely review and high recommendation, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again to the Marriott Pleasanton and we hope it's soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed for one night at this hotel in Sept. 2012, during a business trip. As a Marriott rewards member, I was impressed by the prompt check in upon arrival, and the service at the concierge lounge on the top floor. After a business dinner out, the main lounge was a fun stop for a nightcap on the way home. Would stay here again for sure when I am in the area again...

Room Tip: I was provided a room on the top floor, away from the elevator and it was very quiet... this hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dittymau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Marriott Pleasanton. Thank you for sharing your experience as well as your appreciation for not only your comfortable, quiet guestroom but your satisfaction with our concierge level and Market Caf and Bar. Whether your next trip is for business or pleasure, we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryanny143
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Check-in is at 3, but when we arrived at 4pm on a Sunday, our room wasn't ready. I got the impression this wasn't unusual.
When we did get a room, it had a faulty air conditioner that made clicking noises the entire night.
About half the employees I encountered were pleasant enough, but the others were actually rude and impatient.
Fine for business, I suppose, but there really isn't anything close by (certainly not walking distance).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryanny143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Your feedback is extremely important to us. Our staff strives to ensure that all of our guests always enjoy their stay, so we are disappointed to learn that your experience with us did not reflect that. While it is not clear as to the circumstances, we truly regret if you any delay in check in was of inconvenience to you, as that is certainly not typical. Many of our guests enjoy the multitude of dining and shopping options within minutes of our property and our associates are always available to answer any questions or direct guests to local areas of interest. It is our hope to have the opportunity to win back your trust in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.0 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Pleasanton
Courtyard Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasanton Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasanton Marriott

Property: Pleasanton Marriott
Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#6 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasanton Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel caters to the demands of the high-tech business guests as well as leisure travelers. The Pleasanton Marriott is a 100% non-smoking hotel featuring the open, welcoming “Lobby Reinvented” which flows into The Market Café, our California Bistro-inspired eatery open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. Stepping into our newly renovated guestrooms is a treat unto itself and is centered around one thing - fueling the best sleep you’ve ever had – and our signature Revive bedding does just that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pleasanton Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing