We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but clean and convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pleasanton Marriott
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not fancy but clean and convenient.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

A basic business hotel, right beside the highway. Nice pool, food is good. Found the best rate through a third-party site. The BART train is within walking distance as well as a nice mall, stone ridge.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric_yld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
The Marriott Pleasanton takes great pride in offering our guests fresh and comfortable accommodations and we’re glad you enjoyed some of our amenities and the convenience of our location. Thank you for all your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Marriott Pleasanton again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    129
    43
    15
    15
See reviews for
73
55
17
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I'm struggling between 2 and 3 stars. I'll give it 3....but don't quote me on it.

Cosmetically, this is a very nice Marriott. It's been updated. It has nice beds. But holy mother of god...these walls are so thin it's ridiculous. It's 10pm, and I'm in the midst of hearing the guy next door have an argument with his wife.

In addition to thin walls, the door adjoining my room with the "lousy husband" next door has a 1.5" gap at the bottom. The guy next door has a towel shoved under it (which I could pull through if I wanted to). I put one on my side also. The door to the room has a similar gap. You can see light passing under the door and everyone who walks by. What the hell?

Other pet peeves: shower head in the shower is too low. Concierge lounge staff put out a "tip jar" (completely unacceptable), and the proximity to the freeway provides for a lot of noise.

Plenty of other choices in the area. I'm checking out a day early and moving to another hotel because this is just not worth it.

Room Tip: Best rooms are in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your kind acknowledgment of our latest upgrades and it’s great to hear how much you enjoyed the bedding. However, we want you to have a relaxing stay in every regard and we’re disappointed that we didn’t have the opportunity to address any disruptions that you may have experienced. For future stays please don’t hesitate to reach out to our staff as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to enjoy the comforts you have come to expect when staying with one of our hotels. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Marriot for a wedding. The wedding was not there but that is were the wedding party was asked to stay. Nice rooms, good rates, and clean pool area. I will say that the service was nice they had our room ready early which helped with the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner.

The bar and lounge area was left open later Friday and Saturday due to the large party that the wedding brought. So it was nice to get together with everyone after. Housekeeping was a bit weak in regards to how timely the cleaning was. I think it was some where after 3pm before our room was cleaned.

Besides that the hotel is nice. I would stay there again if I had a need to stay in the Pleasanton area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ledieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
It sounds like everyone had a great time and we’re glad to hear how well our accommodations and amenities worked for you! Thank you for your kind words and please share our warmest wishes with the newlyweds. We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Marriott Pleasanton on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
581 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

The one negative about this hotel is a big one. The walls are incredibly thin. There was a small gathering in the room next to me. I felt like I was a part of it since I could hear everything. The next morning I could hear the guest getting ready in the room on the other side. That was pretty gross. The beds and bedding are great, the lobby looks good, and the pool is beautiful. I can't get past the thin walls though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
It is truly disappointing when a guests' stay does not live up to their expectations. While we are certainly happy to hear that you found your bedding to be so comfortable and enjoyed the beauty of our pool area, we apologize that guests in neighboring rooms were of any disruption to you in any way. For any future visits, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our staff as it would be our pleasure to ensure that you enjoy a peaceful and relaxing stay. Thank you for your candid feedback, we hope you will stay with us again in the future so that we may win back your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Lovely Hotel, close to freeway, but not so close to hear traffic. Clean and spacious rooms. All the staff we came into contact with were pleasant and professional.
Wonderful beds, I had a great nights sleep.
Only minor issue was the very long wait to be seated for the breakfast buffet. Was about 40 minutes. The breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Plan to wait for the breakfast, go a little earlier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Never underestimate the power of a good night's sleep! Thank you for sharing your appreciation for the Marriott Pleasanton. Our breakfast buffet is certainly very popular and we are glad you enjoyed it but we truly apologize if the wait caused any inconvenience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
283 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Disappointing. Premium priced traditional Marriott. Room smaller even on concierge level. Pillows awful. Bed sheets did not fit. Concierge lounge served OK breakfast buffet, but too crowded. Lounge open until 10pm, but stopped serving before 930pm. OK fitness center and pool area. Staff pleasant and accommodating.

Room Tip: Choose a nearby Courtyard instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. While we are glad you found our associates to be so accommodating, it is truly disappointing to learn that your stay was not excellent on every level. Your comments are appreciated and hope that we can welcome you back to fully impress you with all we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Nice hotel, good location, great deal using Priceline.com. However, the service was non existant. I tried calling in the evening for a wake up call as well as the next morning when I was ready to check out. Both times I let the phone ring over 10 times and never even got an answer!

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you expect to get an answer from your room phone calling the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RevfromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
While we are truly glad you found our hotel to be nice and appreciated our location, the remaining aspects of your review has taken us completely by surprise as it is always our goal to provide the best service possible to our guests to ensure their time with us is a completely positive experience. Please allow me to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced regarding your request for a wake-up call. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future for an excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.0 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
323 reviews
1.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
190 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Pleasanton
Courtyard Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasanton Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasanton Marriott

Property: Pleasanton Marriott
Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#6 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasanton Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel caters to the demands of the high-tech business guests as well as leisure travelers. The Pleasanton Marriott is a 100% non-smoking hotel featuring the open, welcoming “Lobby Reinvented” which flows into The Market Café, our California Bistro-inspired eatery open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. Stepping into our newly renovated guestrooms is a treat unto itself and is centered around one thing - fueling the best sleep you’ve ever had – and our signature Revive bedding does just that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pleasanton Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing