We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pleasanton Marriott
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed here one night on family business. Convenient to the highway, restaurants, shopping. This is a typical Marriott, very comfortable, clean, pleasant room, good breakfast. Wireless in the room available, but pricey. I would be happy to stay here again, next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneT013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
We're so glad that you loved everything about our hotel from the comfortable accommodations, to your breakfast the next day. Each guestroom offers high speed Internet access for those requiring this service with rates that are comparable to most other area hotels. We regret if this was not convenient for you, but appreciate your feedback. Thank you for such a great review and we hope that you can visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    131
    44
    15
    15
See reviews for
74
57
17
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My stay at this hotel was for five nights on a business trip in January 2012. I had a corner room on the 6th floor, which included access to the concierge lounge. The room was very nice. The concierge lounge was great and offered both hot and cold items for breakfast as well as a good variety of snacks and drinks in the evening. Because I was attending meetings all day I didn't spend much time at the hotel. They have a complimentary shuttle which can be requested by guests to take them short distances, including business and pleasure trips. The bar has a happy hour offering $5 glass of wine and a selection of low-cost appetizers, which I enjoyed one evening. They also have computers available for guest use if you did not bring your own. The hotel is located directly off of a major roadway and it is within walking distance of a large mall. The service at the hotel was very good also -- I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
It is always nice to enjoy comfort and convenience when away from home for business! The Pleasanton Marriott wants all of our guests, whether staying for business or pleasure, to enjoy the wide array of amenities and services available. We are glad you were able to take advantage of all the concierge lounge has to offer as well as our complimentary shuttle. Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I was stunned to read some of the recent reviews of this hotel. I have stayed there on one occasion and found my stay to be a most comfortable experience. My husband travels from Texas to California on a weekly basis for business and this is his hotel of choice. From the moment he arrives, he is always greeted with a warm reception. He receives transport to his office in Dublin from the hotel daily. Additionally, he eats every night in the restaurant bar and appreciates that when he is walking in from a long day at the office the bartender pours him his usual glass of red wine and asks if he'll be eating his usual Cobb Salad or would he like to order something different. He sits in the restaurant nightly and continues to work on his computer for another couple of hours. I have found my own stay there to be very comfortable and will be travelling back there in January with our college age children. I would highly recommend this hotel for pleasure as well as for business.

Room Tip: The 6th floor is very nice and facing the hill is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakewayTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
We are always thrilled to hear that our guests return again and again and you and your husband are certainly no exception. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, it is important that our guests feel comfortable enjoy their experience. We offer complimentary shuttle service within a 5-mile radius including destinations such as the BART train station and numerous office buildings. It is certainly nice to receive individualized treatment and it is fantastic to know that your husband has felt so accommodated in our Market Café & Bar. Thank you for your review of the Marriott Pleasanton and we look forward to your visit in January.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
From WA in UT
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

And quiet...No noise from other rooms. Nice check-in. No complaints.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, December 26, 2011
We are so glad that we could comfortably accommodate you during your visit! Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Marriott Pleasanton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 810 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Noise, paper thin walls and flashing lights are all you need to know about this dump. Laying in bed you can hear the adjoining rooms using the toilets (and not just the flushing), taking showers, coughing, sneezing, talking and what have you. Startling because it sounds like they are in the same room! Also, if your room faces the freeway, you can hear the freeway traffic. Finally, the rooms are equipped with smoke detectors that have a green strobe light that flashes every twenty seconds or so – the flashing is very intrusive. Marriott ought to be ashamed of this property. Yes, a real dump.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davekv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottPleasanton, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
It is extremely unfortunate that your experience was not as you had come to expect of us. We encourage our guests to share any issues during their stay, so that they may be addressed immediately. It is always our goal to ensure a pleasant and comfortable stay and we regret not having that opportunity during your visit. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

As a Marriott elite, I was upgraded to a Concierge room (there are two floors of them). The Concierge lounge was pretty good with hot items (eggs, bacon) as well as the standard continental fare for breakfast and at least one hot item in the evening hors dourves selection.

The room was a standard Marriott (which is a decent standard). The bed was comfortable, but creaked a bit. There was a small fridge hidden in the TV cabinet (I didn't find it until the last day!). The TV itself was a flat screen but only has a modest selection of channels and none of the channels were hi-def (thumbs down). The "premium" (their words, not mine) wireless internet was OK at 5AM but slowed to a crawl mid-morning and evenings. This could be a deal breaker for business travelers.

This hotel is following the recent Marriott policy of being chintzy with newspapers. There are supposed to be papers available at the front desk, but on one morning, they had exhausted their supply by 6AM(!). This is in sharp contrast to any Hilton brand where a paper will always be delivered to your door.

I tried the restaurant for a light evening meal and found it perfectly OK. The staff was uniformly friendly.

I would recommend the hotel if you get it at a good price. Bring your AirCard, though!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4959keeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottPleasanton, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, we try to provide all our guests with a good experience. The food on the Concierge floors are a highlight for many of our guests, we are glad you enjoyed it. Although we do apologize for the shortage of newspapers, we thank you for bringing it to our attention so we may ensure that does not happen for future guests. Your review is appreciated and we hope you will visit us at the Marriott Pleasanton again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We arrived early Saturday 8/20 and they already had our room available. Our room was really nice! It didn't have a refrigerator that was the only negative. It wasn't a very large room, but it was perfect! Super comfy bed with a nice down comforter and a nice cover, if you love them Marriott sells just about everything in your room from a catalog.
We hung out by the pool, and its gorgeous. Very nice loungers with comfy toppers on all, with a nice headrest feature. Plenty of tables and chairs with umbrellas to enjoy. At night they turn on the fire pits so you can have a nice enjoyable evening. They also offer bar/food service at the pool. The pool was way to cold to get into, but the spa was nice.
They noise level was low in our room, it was nice and quiet! Some freeway noise but nothing to bring earplugs for.
When we booked we got the breakfast buffet included in our rate. Otherwise is was 18$ pp. Not worth it! Eggs, omelet station,french toast, sausage, bacon and fruit.
There is a nice bar on site that closes at 11, and the restaurant stays open thru dinner.
Everyone was friendly. Free newspapers at front desk and a computer with a printer for your use. I also so by the ice machine room a coin washer / dryer. Nice gym on bottom floor!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holsgig26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottPleasanton, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
It doesn’t get any better than 'perfect'! Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated as this is the experience we hope to deliver to all our guests at the Marriott Pleasanton. Thank you for detailing all the amenities that made your stay so enjoyable. The fire pits are a great way to relax and enjoy the evening and have become a favorite for many guests. The next time you are in the area we hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.0 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
332 reviews
1.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Pleasanton
Courtyard Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasanton Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasanton Marriott

Property: Pleasanton Marriott
Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#6 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasanton Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel caters to the demands of the high-tech business guests as well as leisure travelers. The Pleasanton Marriott is a 100% non-smoking hotel featuring the open, welcoming “Lobby Reinvented” which flows into The Market Café, our California Bistro-inspired eatery open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. Stepping into our newly renovated guestrooms is a treat unto itself and is centered around one thing - fueling the best sleep you’ve ever had – and our signature Revive bedding does just that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pleasanton Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing