We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable for business travel.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pleasanton Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pleasanton Marriott
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable for business travel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

The hotel was conveniently located. The rooms were clean and seemed fairly new or refreshed.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeN_Omaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKMC, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
Thank you for your positive comments. Certainly, we aspire to provide a clean and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests in addition to our terrific location benefits. We look forward to having you back here at the Pleasanton Marriott in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    124
    41
    14
    15
See reviews for
69
53
17
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swanley, Kent
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

There was absolutely nothing to distinguish this hotel from any other business stop-over. Everything was perfectly pleasant and functional and nothing went wrong - it was hard to fault, but it was just plain dull.

Also, these days, is it acceptable to charge so much for internet access? Surely it could be included in the price of the room - who doesn't use the internet when visiting these places (and writing reviews for Trip Advisor)?

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJFSwanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKMC, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you had a positive experience. I also appreciate the feedback as we're always striving to improve service and amenities for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

We were excited to find Marriott to stay at, but by the end of our stay we were disappointed. The place looks very nice but services and accomedations were a joke. My boys ran in and put on their shorts to hit up the pool which was cold and the Hot tub was shut down. There was no fridge or microwave in the big spot made available for these appliances. I had to pay $12.95 for internet in my room and another $12.95 for breakfast that was just OK. Our friends son joined us, but his dad had taken his card that said he paid for breakfast when we checked in. The lady wouldn't let us go without providing the card. She wouldn't look it up on the computer or take our room number. We asked for an extra set of silverware and she forgot it twice. I told them they were out of coffee in the loby and came back 45 minutes later and they were still out. Usually I can find an extra blanket in the closet, but this hotel did not have one. The beds in the rooms were tiny and the vending machines cost twice as much as the hotel we stayed in the night before which by the way was the Hampton Inn and Suites in Vaccaville. That place was cheaper and much better.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbigred7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKMC, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback. My apologies that our service did not meet your expectations. Our efforts going forward will be guided in part by the constructive criticism offered, and we'll look forward to your allowing us another opportunity to improve upon your most recent experience.
Regards, CG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

Have stayed here before but decided to give it another shot. This hotel has pros and cons much depending on the room you get. This time I asked for a quiet, non-connecting room facing opposite I-580 and the desk staff were more than willing to accommodate, and I slept well the whole time. Plus they even threw in a free breakfast buffet every morning - very nice - lots of choices plus good coffee. Room was small, but fine. Carpet could have been better cleaned but rest of room was tidy. Good beds and pillows, plus convenient to the East Bay area. Lots of restaurants and shopping right around hotel. One thing to the Pleasanton Marriott management-- clean the filters on the heater/AC unit in rooms, they're filthy. Pleasanton/Dublin CA does not boast much in the way of good hotels, so this is one of the better ones if you have business in the area. They need to work on some issues in the hotel but the staff at he front desk and at the restaurant are great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady911Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKMC, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Thank you very much for the kind words as well as the constructive feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your experience overall and we'll look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Regards, CG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

I must say I often grit my teeth when I am staying in a new hotel. As a solo traveler, will I be safe? Will I be able to eat a healthy meal without going far? Will I sleep? Is it clean?
This and more is no worries at the Marriott in pleasanton. This hotel is three years old and smoke free. The rooms don't smell like chemicals which is a problem at other marriotts sometimes. The first night I stopped in for a late arrival bite to eat, and in addition to
An excellent flatbread with truffle oil and arugula, met the bartender and waiter Dwayne. Just a lovely guy. The next night the shuttle service took me into town to Haps steakhouse and it was a good recommendation. Best of all, the room was clean and comfortable and cozy. And best of all, as I walked down the hall, I heard a housekeeper singing as she worked. There is just a nice ambiance in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonewolf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

I stay at the Pleasanton Marriott on a regular basis, for business. The staff is always very friendly and courteous. Beds are excellent, rooms are very clean and nicely remodeled, no musty smell. It's pretty quiet in general for being located near the freeway (much quieter than the nearby Sheraton) Pool area is pretty and well-designed, but windy and noisy due to its proximity near the 580. Exercise room has a very good choice of equipment, but the room smells strange (I think it's chemical offgassing from the flooring). The only other negative point I would mention is that the bathrooms need remodeling; they replaced the sink part but the tubs are old. The room service is pretty good, I wish they would change up their room service menu from time to time. All in all the experience is pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mannequin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

We were doubtful when we arrived at 9am asking if there was any way we could check in early. But the kind reception staff was quick to find a room that was ready for us, at no extra charge. Our room was spacious and beautiful. We took advantage right away of their beautiful pool and spa area. They had the most comfy lounge chairs and nicest pool. Really relaxing. The staff was helpful at suggesting places to eat, even said they could arrange a shuttle for us! The room next door to us was enjoying a little night life in their room but it seemed harmless and we were able to sleep despite it. We had drinks at the bar in the hotel and the bartender was friendly and mixed a good drink. Breakfast was only so/so in the morning. Oh, at the end of our stay, we were looking for a receipt and found an empty liquor bottle behind one of the chairs (wasn't ours!) and then when we were looking through our garbage can there was a starbucks cup and sanitary napkin liner that was not ours. Hmmmmm, housekeeping? Other than that..... It was perfect and despite that, we would totally stay again. It was just a small oversight.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkdtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorvalNelson, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, July 10, 2010
Dear kkdtrips,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Pleasanton Marriott. Based on availability, our front office team is always pleased to accommodate early check requests. We are proud of our newly renovated hotel and appreciate your kind comments regarding our beautiful pool and spa, and comfortable and spacious guest rooms. Our staff takes pride in extending their local area knowledge of restaurants, entertainment and activities to enhance our guests overall experience. The Pleasanton Marriott complimentary shuttle service provides transportation daily from 7am to 11pm to destinations within a 5 miles radius of the hotel. Our Food and Beverage and Housekeeping associates take pride in not only meeting our guest expectations, but exceeding them. They truly strive to provide Excellence in every aspect of the guest experience. On their behalf, please accept my apologies for your disappointment with your breakfast experience and the housekeeping oversights in the guest room. I am pleased that you enjoyed your “All most perfect stay” and we look forward to earning your rating of a “Perfect Stay” on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Norval Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
4.0 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasanton Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasanton Marriott

Property: Pleasanton Marriott
Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#6 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasanton Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel caters to the demands of the high-tech business guests as well as leisure travelers. The Pleasanton Marriott is a 100% non-smoking hotel featuring the open, welcoming “Lobby Reinvented” which flows into The Market Café, our California Bistro-inspired eatery open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. Stepping into our newly renovated guestrooms is a treat unto itself and is centered around one thing - fueling the best sleep you’ve ever had – and our signature Revive bedding does just that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Pleasanton Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing