We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill
Nearby Hotels
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$138
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Pleasant Hill(Pleasant Hill)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Hill Inn(Pleasant Hill)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$129
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Hotel(Concord)
$120
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
40
83
39
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
83
39
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston marketrite aidwalnut creekswim meethotel sharesno refrigerator or microwavebasic needsbusy intersectionbudget hotelsgreat accesscomfortable stayvery clean hotelwalking distancethe rooms were nicefront desk staffconvenient locationstarbucks coffee
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 178 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have been in this hotel for something like 4 days. I must say some things need to be sorted out...the breakfast or lack of proper breakfast and serving the breakfast...why dont you do the buffet breakfast. It is obvious the type of service of breakfast you do, it doesn't work. Another thing is when the customer ask not to clean the room and the next day it is clean, then something is wrong!

Otherwise the hotel is nice and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muszla77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKCP, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your most recent stay. I am sorry that you felt our new Bistro Breakfast options and service was an inconvenience. Unfortunately, renovated Refreshing Business Courtyard hotels no longer offer breakfast buffets. Grab and go Bistro is the new style of breakfast for Courtyards. I did some research and it looks as if you stayed during a very busy week for us. So I do again apologize if there were delays in Bistro service. Our old sit down breakfast is much different than standing in line to purchase grab and go options.

Let me also apologize for your room being cleaned when you requested it not to be. It is our policy that we do require all rooms be entered into and cleaned on the 3rd night of service. It sounds like this is the case since you stayed 4 nights. Should you like to discuss further. Please call the hotel and ask for me, Katrece Raine. I would love to discuss your situation.

Again, thank you for making us aware of your concerns during your stay as we always strive to be the BEST hotel in our area.

Thank You Again...



Hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here overnight in September. Everything was very clean. The wallpaper needed some TLC. The breakfast was good continental with the self cook waffles that were delicious. The staff was friendly too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKCP, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your stay at our newly renovated hotel. I will request my engineer to inspect your room regarding the wallpaper. Thank you for letting us know.

Your comments are what keep us striving to STAY the BEST hotel in our Market and they are much appreciated. Your comments will be shared with my entire staff.

Thank You Again…

Hope to see you at our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Katrece Raine
General Manager
Pleasant Hill Courtyard by Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I always go to tripadvisor and was anxious because of noted construction comments. I must say that I was overjoyed with the service, accommodations, information given at the front desk and how close this hotel was to other conviences. The rooms were perfect and couldn't wait to tell my family and friends what a great place to stay. A hidden gem. Please tell Lisa and Gina that their knowledge concerning answering questions from me at the front desk was VERY helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKCP, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your stay at our newly renovated hotel. We appreciate you giving us a chance to show how our hotel is truly run (Outside of renovation). We very happy to show off our new product and services.

Your comments are what keep us striving to STAY the BEST hotel in our Market and they are much appreciated. I will share your comments with the entire staff especially Gina and Lisa. ***They were extremely excited when I informed them they had pleasant comments on Trip Advisor.

Thank You Again…

Hope to see you and your family at our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Katrece Raine
General Manager
Pleasant Hill Courtyard by Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in late August and had a wonderful time. The property has all the amenities mentioned by other reviewers - BART, shopping, good access to all the Bay Area - that's all good but the real jewel is their staff. Everyone we dealt with bent over backward to make sure our stay was excellent, especially Juan.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKCP, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your stay at our newly renovated hotel. Your comments are what keep us striving to STAY the BEST hotel in our Market. Your comments will be shared with my entire staff.

Thank You Again…

Hope to see you at our property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Katrece Raine
General Manager
Pleasant Hill Courtyard by Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed 2 nights with my wife and our 3 children. Location is nice (right off the freeway in a good neighborhood). Price was very reasonable. Our children enjoyed the indoor hot tub and pool along with the fitness center (all are open 24 hours/day). We had a double queen room on the top (4th) floor. The room was larger than many hotels that I have stayed in (plenty of room for the blowup mattress for one of our children). We had a balcony that was a nice touch as well. A fridge and microwave are available upon request for no extra cost (which they delivered within 10 minutes of us calling down to the front desk). The hotel was clean and the staff was very responsive. Breakfast is not included, but is available for a cost (we did not eat there). It is only a short 30 minute drive from SF, so it is the perfect place to have your base from as you explore the Bay Area.

Room Tip: Top floor double queen room with a balcony was perfect for our family.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKCP, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments as this is necessary for us to always improve. Your pleasant comments regarding your stay will be shared with our entire staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Katrece Raine
General Manager
Pleasant Hill Courtyard by Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews