We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price & location”
Review of Pleasant Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pleasant Hill Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Good price for the location in the bay area. Room & bathroom were spacious & clean.

Room Tip: Ask if pool is open during your stay.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary_Hubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PleasantHillInn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Mary Hubie,

Thank you so much for you remarkable comments in regards to our service and I am sorry about the inconvenience you had with the pool and ice machine. Pool is open now and we do have ice machine on the second floor. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Pleasant Hill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 59 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times. Its very comfortable, quiet, nice small rooms. Also very clean, I had no problems. Also, wifi works great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank menione m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PleasantHillInn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for such a positive review, we will keep working even harder to make our guests happy. Thanks again for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I stayed here whilst on business, great value and service for the expensive area it is in. The location is perfect to do lot's of things during free time. Free internet and great speeds. The manager was very helpful and informative. The rooms are clean and serviced well. Perfect size for myself. Breakfast was also available. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeteyBakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

A small hotel, fairly basic, but definitely the best value in the area. The room was spacious, clean but the furnishings were a bit worn and dated. The room was functional, with free internet. Reception staff were a little muted in their welcome, but were helpful enough. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ_Worldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times as I work nearby and occasionally need a place overnight. I have always been impressed by the personable and friendly management team here. Their gracious smiles and quiet helpfulness are just the thing I need at the end of a busy work day. There is an air of tranquility here that is definitely due to the people running it. The rooms are adequate - nothing special other than reasonably clean and convenient. The cost is quite affordable, and for me the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank podgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Nice small hotel in a great location - close to the Sun Valley Mall and many good restaurants. Outback steakhouse is within walking distance. They have a small breakfast room for the standard contenental breakfast. The manager was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I used the network wire that was in the wall for my internet connection. I think they have wi-fi as well. This hotel used to be a Best Western and the manager is keeping to their standards. As with many hotels, this place is located on a busy street, so there is some traffic noise. The room was a little small, so if you have a large family, or are planning to spend a lot of time in the room, then you may need a suite somewhere else. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mocityman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PleasantHillInn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Thank you for your review. I appereciate that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My room had everything a business traveler like myself needs:
Low Price
Clean Room
Free Internet
Refrigerator
Microwave
Free Breakfast
Free Parking
Convenient Location
Quite
Friendly & Attentive Staff

Everything was in good condition. No odors, no stains, no mold. A well maintained hotel.

The only knock on the facility was that the room is very small. 2 people would have a hard time getting around here. Bathroom was also on the small size. But for a single guest, I had no problem. The king size bed was really too big for the room. A queen size would have given the guest a little more room to move around. And maybe the desk chair wouldn't bump the end of the bed every time I get up.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor did not have an ice machine
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PleasantHillInn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate that. We will try to improve. We can not increase the room size but we have been trying to increase room space. Like their were 3 to 4 lamps in room when we bought this property. We removed those lamps and put lights on ceilings. This gave us some space also we moved A/C little out side. This gave us some space too. We will keep trying to increase space especially in queen rooms. Again thank you very much and we appreciate your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
1.0 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
964 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
166 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
491 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Hill Inn

Address: 1432 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-2458
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range: $111 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pleasant Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Best Western Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing