We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Value / Small Package”
Review of Pleasant Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pleasant Hill Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Porterville, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Big Value / Small Package”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My room had everything a business traveler like myself needs:
Low Price
Clean Room
Free Internet
Refrigerator
Microwave
Free Breakfast
Free Parking
Convenient Location
Quite
Friendly & Attentive Staff

Everything was in good condition. No odors, no stains, no mold. A well maintained hotel.

The only knock on the facility was that the room is very small. 2 people would have a hard time getting around here. Bathroom was also on the small size. But for a single guest, I had no problem. The king size bed was really too big for the room. A queen size would have given the guest a little more room to move around. And maybe the desk chair wouldn't bump the end of the bed every time I get up.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor did not have an ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PleasantHillInn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate that. We will try to improve. We can not increase the room size but we have been trying to increase room space. Like their were 3 to 4 lamps in room when we bought this property. We removed those lamps and put lights on ceilings. This gave us some space also we moved A/C little out side. This gave us some space too. We will keep trying to increase space especially in queen rooms. Again thank you very much and we appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    12
    10
    13
See reviews for
19
10
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I stayed at the Pleasant Hill Inn again since my review about a month earlier (no rooms in town) and I must say that the experience was much better. The room was clean and no bed bugs. I thought it fair to revise my review. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spinner101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Stayed here just the other day. Although the price was good, I found bed bugs and hair on the pillows and sheets (ugh!!) Had to sleep (ok sleep isnt the word, rest with one eye open and with all my clothes on) with towels wrapped around a small pillow. Stay away!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spinner101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PleasantHillInn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
I am really sorry. We have been trying to improve the quality. We took action for cleanliness. We hired new head house keeper on top of 3 house keeper. So our head house keeper do thorough check the cleanliness of entire property. Again i am sorry for your inconvenience and thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pleasant Hill hotels

Duncan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

You will truly noe find a cleaner facility than this one. Good-sized rooms that are spotless. Breakfast included. Also internet. The young couple that manage it are very polite, and helpful. We stayed 2 1/2 weeks - and we are returning there at end September. Have nothing to criticize at all.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bc_islander_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This is my fourth stay at the Pleasant Hill Inn. In comparing it to price and location, I chose it via phone, and upon arrival, found the quality equalled the convenience.
To walk to town is very convenient, even while I need a cane, and the staff is friendly and welcoming each time I arrive. They take care not only with individual requests (i.e,, directions and room supplies, but they know the area and can offer good suggestions and information on the town.
I've always enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelling59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

This hotel was suggested by a friend and I am glad they did. Very nice people, clean and great location. Internet was fast and free. I will stay here everytime I am that area. Thumbs up on this find.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sam32766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PleasantHillInn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for write great review for Pleasant Hill Inn.


Sincerely
Jessica Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

My Husband & I are relocating to Pleasant Hill and stayed at the Best Western, Pleasant Hill Inn for 4 nights and 5 days. What a wonderful experience!

The rooms were immaculate, the customer service exceptional and the location ideal! Close to downtown and centrally located, the Pleasant Hill Inn is perfect for anyone in town for business or pleasure.

We had planned to stay only one or two nights however after our first night, we found it to be the most affordable, clean and friendly hotel in the Contra Costa county area. A quick 30 minute tram ride into San Fancisco is also a bonus! Also, they offer a delicious continental breakfast each morning which is great for those of us on a budget.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we'd like to give a personal thanks to Jessica and Sam for their superior customer service and hospitality. We couldn't have asked for better accomodations.

See you in July!

~ Jessecca & Adam Sottosanti, Bend Oregon

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AJSottosanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
159 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
1.0 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Hill Inn

Property: Pleasant Hill Inn
Address: 1432 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-2458
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Pleasant Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Best Western Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing