We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place of Day's Gone By”

Melo's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #2 of 119 Restaurants in Pleasant Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Clovis, California
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A Place of Day's Gone By”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A rather tired menu and presentation of mediocre food. I would strongly suggest an offshoot, called DeVino's just up the road at Hillcrest Shopping Center on Taylor Blvd. They even make a gluten-free pizza, as well as an excellent salad and several pasta dishes. Melo's has rested on their laurels for over a decade now.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank golfkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    43
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Late night eater”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

In the 80's bought vegiterian pizza for the Veterinary Staff at the Emergency Vet Clinic on Monument as the cared for my Irish Wolfhound and Great Dane who were bothin intensive care.

Helpful?
Thank karen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the area all the way to San Francisco”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

The pizza is hand tossed great crust lots of goodies on the pie we usally get take out but do eat inside a few times a year.The minestrone a very good

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rich076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love their pizza”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We have had a number of group parties there. They serve pitchers of beer and have a friendly staff.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Honeyp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pizza yummy”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

i went the rte for my birthday party. yummy pizza and fun dough.

Helpful?
Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melo's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Melo's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing