We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunches”
Review of Shaadzee Bakery Bistro - CLOSED

Shaadzee Bakery Bistro
Cuisines: Diner, Mediterranean
Description: A terrific atmosphere and a wonderfully blended menu of standard American fare with Persian ans Middle Eastern delights. Bakery goods are superb, especially the macaroons, bread pudding, and tarts
Restaurant details
Description: A terrific atmosphere and a wonderfully blended menu of standard American fare with Persian ans Middle Eastern delights. Bakery goods are superb, especially the macaroons, bread pudding, and tarts
Alamo, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent lunches”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a friendly bistro caddy corner from the Century Movie Theatre in Downtown Pleasant Hill. It has great casual food and a wonderful bakery. The staff is always very friendly and the food uniformly good. We eat here often. Nice outdoor patio.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garrett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful bakery”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was such a pleasant surprise. Ask for a custard Piroshky or a potato one. Either way, you'll be going back for more:)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelinmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Neighborhood Place”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

You won't get gourmet here, but you will get fresh, Middle Eastern and American food and baked goods. Some dishes better than others. Love the veggie burger and the Cornish Game Hen as well as the side salads served here. Panini's are very good. You can get a glass of wine or beer with your meal. I think their signature dish is the Eggplant Lasagna. Very well prepared. The folks who own the place are really nice people and very welcoming. I go there regularly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank manoowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great alternative to a chain restaurant”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Always interesting selections of entrees. Love their paninis and there are some interesting Persian dishes to sample as well. Huge selection of salads. Equally extensive selection of desserts, especially like their cheesecakes. Staff is friendly,

I have only been there at lunch and for afternoon coffee/dessert but the 3 times I have been there experiences have been favorable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Fish and Chips Around!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We (my wife and I)were headed for the movies next door to Shaadzees and wanted to get some dinner prior to the show. I have eaten at this restaurant 3 times or so and was always satisfied with the quality of the food and overall value. This is a casual restaurant with very modern first class furnishings. On my last visit I had fish and chips, which were outstanding.This dish is my most often ordered restaurant meal. I consider Shaadzees amoung the best. Portions were large and service is always terrific. For what it's worth women seem to love this place. On my first trip I counted 18 women and just 3 men. The menu does have an excellent selection of salads, but I think the ambience is so inviting that it just appeals to most women. Then again it might have just been a coincidence. At any rate enjoy, this should be a sure thing for an excellent high value meal in Pleasant Hill

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harr0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shaadzee Bakery Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing