We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality hotel in Concord area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 13, 2011

It's everything you can expect from Hyatt Summerfield brand. It's really a home away from home - the suite is big with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and living room. I've had a really pleasant stay there during the whole week on my trip to the Bay Area. I can't really complain on anything as everything went really smooth during our stay. Thumbs up for free parking and WiFi, it adds a lot to the value of the room. I didn't use most of the hotel's services but they've got everything - restaurant, fitness centre, swimming pool and business centre, which was easy to get to. Hyatt Summerfield suites is one of my favourite hotel brands and I will try to stay there in future!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wickerman767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 525 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2010

My daughter and I stayed here for one night. We were very impressed with the friendliness and cleanliness of this hotel. No hidden charges for breakfast or parking. We had a studio suite and were very impressed with the facilities. A very nice sitting area, a comfy bed which we enjoyed a good night's sleep, a comfy chair for the business person. Then there was the complementary toothpaste which comes in handy in case you forget your own. There were tea bags of Earl Grey and English Breakfast and a small pot to heat water -- not the coffee maker water. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. We felt that the cost of our stay was well worth the amenities that were offered. We would recommend this hotel for the business traveler as well as the family or person on holiday. Did I mention the shopping village right across the street from the hotel.....excellent options for all types! Including a favorite, Cold Stone Creamery, Five Guys burgers, and a Cinema.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluffy024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Although I've reviewed this particular Summerfield Suites before, the message bears repeating. The staff regularly delivers top notch service, the complimentary meals are great, and the rooms are nicer than many places I've lived. I don't particularly care to travel on business, but sometimes I have no choice. The exception is when I have business in the SF Bay Area. I'll even do a little extra driving just to stay at this hotel. Matt, (one of the people at the front desk), consistently works miracles to make things happen smoothly. The housekeeping staff is both friendly and thorough. The rooms and facilities are always clean and in good order. All of this adds up to one conclusion: good management philosophy leads to repeat business.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cletus-Atwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

We travelled with our 13 year old daughter and my mother, and stayed in a two bedroom suite. We were at the hotel for 1 week. The room was perfect for our needs. The bedrooms are large, each having a King Sized Bed. There is a sleeper sofa as well. There is plenty of space to store your luggage. The vanities have drawers which is nice to get your toiletries off the counter. There is a closet in the main living area, which includes a small but functional kitchen. The breakfast is adequate with the selection always including eggs--there is no waffle maker at this hotel, which would have been nice for my daughter. The happy hour consists of enough food we considered it dinner one night. Housekeeping leaves early and one day they missed us entirely, and another they failed to return to the room after we took the busy sign off the door. The location is across the street from a shopping center, and right off the freeway, though you can hear no freeway noise. It was convenient to visit our friends in Walnut Creek, visit Wine Country and San Francisco. There is a well taken care of sport court and a swimming pool. Definitely one of the more functional facilities we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2trvlRedondoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPleasantHillCA, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2010

Thank you for your recent review! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for choosing Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Pleasant Hill, CA. We hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back again. Regards, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Hyatt Summerfield Suites is a very nice and clean hotel! We had a very nice stay here! Rooms are pretty and spacious with a small kitchen. The staff is very polite and made our stay even better! I believe this hotel is a VERY good value for money. Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citizen_kane_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I had a two day stay for a business trip. Location was good and room was very comfortable and clean. Happy hour / appetizers are a great option if you don't want to have a full dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyLMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPleasantHillCA, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2010

Thank you for the reveiw. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel. We hope to welcome you back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We enjoyed our stay very much, we never wanted to leave, we wished we could stay there for the rest of our vacation. Rooms were beautiful, clean and roomy with all the comforts of home. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with lot of variety, some items were cold by the time I ate them but were still delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bflyjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#3 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
815 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
2 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Pleasant Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Pleasant Hill

Address: 2611 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-4220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range: $132 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Pleasant Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate-680 and minutes from Walnut Creek and Concord, the HYATT house™ Pleasant Hill hotel offers travelers access to many of the areas popular destinations, including Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Lescher Center for the Arts, and Boundary Oaks Golf Course. This Pleasant Hill hotel is also conveniently accessible to area colleges and universities such as St. Mary’s College, California State University East Bay, and the University of California Berkeley. For business travelers, the Pleasant Hill hotel is close to the corporate offices of Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Aetna Insurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Pleasant Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill
Hyatt Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Summerfield Suites
Pleasant Hill Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing