We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very nice hotel!”
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Hyatt Summerfield Suites is a very nice and clean hotel! We had a very nice stay here! Rooms are pretty and spacious with a small kitchen. The staff is very polite and made our stay even better! I believe this hotel is a VERY good value for money. Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citizen_kane_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    134
    31
    10
    11
See reviews for
195
81
25
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I had a two day stay for a business trip. Location was good and room was very comfortable and clean. Happy hour / appetizers are a great option if you don't want to have a full dinner.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyLMGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPleasantHillCA, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, August 3, 2010
Thank you for the reveiw. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel. We hope to welcome you back someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We enjoyed our stay very much, we never wanted to leave, we wished we could stay there for the rest of our vacation. Rooms were beautiful, clean and roomy with all the comforts of home. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with lot of variety, some items were cold by the time I ate them but were still delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bflyjodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
163 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I arrived at the Bart in the afternoon, which was too late for the Hyatt Summerfield van pick-up so I had to take a taxi to the hotel (about 5 minutes away). For whatever reason, they only provide Bart pick-up between certain hours of the day. At any rate, once arriving at the hotel, I walked in to an aesthetically appealing, very well lit lobby and was greeted by a pleasant staff. When attending early evening meetings in the area, the hotel van was available and provided in a timely manner. The area this hotel is located is good for walking, shopping and eating. I felt safe at all times as a solo traveler. Breakfast was slightly above similar hotels.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowee08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

We were in the area for a youth sports tournament. The hotel is in a good location, just off highway 680. There are restaurants and a movie theater nearby. We had a one room suite with a kitchen area. Nice layout. The linens were fine, not as high quality as luxury hotels, but very comfortable. There was a nice breakfast buffet in the morning. Overall, very good value for the price. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed here while visiting friends nearby. The place was clean and the staff were great.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lubywhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

This is an excellent property with a very spacious one-bedroom king suite with a living room/kitchenette (very well supplied) and bedroom. Check-in was seamless, breakfast were excellent and varied and constantly replenished, even though the hotel was quite full. Parking was more than adequate and the location is right off the interstate beltway. The staff was very friendly and never hesitated to greet us upon entering or entering the hotel. The rest of our family who were here for a celebration also enjoyed their stay. the only issue, which is not overwhelming, is that the air-conditioning system is located in the bedroom (enclosed), very near the bed and was extremely noisy. The lighting in the commode/shower area could be better. We also liked the fact that the bathroom sink was separate from the shower area. We recommend the hotel without reservation and would almost certainly be stayed here on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lightpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
2.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Pleasant Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Pleasant Hill

Property: HYATT house Pleasant Hill
Address: 2611 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-4220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill)
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Pleasant Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate-680 and minutes from Walnut Creek and Concord, the HYATT house™ Pleasant Hill hotel offers travelers access to many of the areas popular destinations, including Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Lescher Center for the Arts, and Boundary Oaks Golf Course. This Pleasant Hill hotel is also conveniently accessible to area colleges and universities such as St. Mary’s College, California State University East Bay, and the University of California Berkeley. For business travelers, the Pleasant Hill hotel is close to the corporate offices of Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Aetna Insurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Pleasant Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill
Hyatt Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Hyatt
Pleasant Hill Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing