We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Sparkling Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Location, Sparkling Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed two nights at the Hyatt House. The one room suites feel brand new and include a kitchen. Furnishings are clean and comfortable. Windows even open a little. Lots of parking. You can walk to the shopping area which includes a market, restaurants, and a movie theater. Staff is delightful. Breakfast is included along with an evening happy hour, which could serve as dinner, although it was on the less healthy side.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front are close to the freeway. Mine was right in the back and other travelers let the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about the HYATT house in Pleasant Hill. We value the opportunity to have accommodated your stay and are delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations. This week the hotel started renovations on all of our places and spaces. With our hotel renovation, we'll be adding the Hyatt HBar which will feature soft drinks, beer, wine, cocktails, small plate appetizers, sandwiches, salads and pasta dishes which will better complement our travelers stays. Should your travels bring you back to the Pleasant Hill area again, we'd look forward to welcoming you back home to more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    128
    29
    10
    11
See reviews for
186
80
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We (two couples) stayed in a two bedroom suite for New Years eve. This was the second time my husband and I stayed here and the first time for our friends. Everyone loved everything about this hotel. The rooms are large, the living area is great for visiting, and the location cannot be beat.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBeach99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for the opportunity to have welcomed you back on your most recent stay and to introduce your friends to our hotel and services! We value the positive feedback you have provided us hotel and look forward to welcoming you home on a future stay.

Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located just off Contra Costa Boulevard and I-680. There is plenty of parking to use, and check in was efficient and friendly. The room we needed was a 1-Bedroom Suite, and this one was the least expensive in the area. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfy.

In the back, the property had very nice pool and tennis facilities (though we never used them). Every time we entered or left the hotel, we were greeted with a smile.

We have family in this area, and have stayed at nearly every hotel around. I would recommend this hotel as one we would use again because of its great service and value.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank for choosing the HYATT house Pleasant Hill while visiting your family in the Pleasant Hill area and for the positive Trip Advisor Review. We look forward to welcoming you home to more on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
125 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Had the opportunity to spend a night here, while visiting town for a wedding. In the category of suite style business lodging, this is a solid entry. Good location on Contra Costa Blvd, next to a shopping mall with many food choices. Easy access to the freeway. Standard room was big enough with the usual amenities and a kitchenette. We fiddled with the temperature controls as the room wanted to be warmer than we liked, and the fan was little louder than I normally consider acceptable. We did not encounter any other noise problems. The included breakfast was pretty good with pancakes, links, scrambled eggs and fried potatoes for hot choices. Cold cereal and some canned fruit in addition to english muffins and toast. I did not see pastries or croissants. Some in our party complained that there wasn't 24hr coffee, or warm cookies that some other hotels in this category put out in the evenings. Overall a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing the HYATT house in Pleasant Hill and for providing the hotel with a positive review! The hotel will be undergoing renovations starting in January through March of 2013. Once complete, we will have new food and beverage offerings for our residents enjoyment and choosing. In the event your travels will bring you back to the Pleasant Hill area, we'd be pleased to be selected as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Ridiculously clean. Modern and tasteful; great location near Concord and Oakland. Decent-sized new flat-screens; nicer furniture than I even have at home.

They get a Five for upgrading me to giant suite since they were almost full and I was staying for a week, though still read the cons below.

Pros:
Very clean
Free WSJ newspaper every morning at your door
Heated Jacuzzi/pool
Free self-serve beer and food most weekday? evenings (please check)
Short walking distance from tons of great food and drink restaurants and even a movie theater
Nice, safe neighborhood

Cons:
The free food was less than mediocre and illegally cold
Beware of rooms by the stairwells as those doors slam very loud
Maybe avoid rooms by the elevators as the beeps seemed kinda loud

My room was isolated and quiet and I slept like a rock. Thought it was cool that housekeeping adjusted to my habits and left the ironing board out for me and left extra regular coffee. Shows they paid attention to little indicators of my routine.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by stairwells and elevators. Universal rule everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwins73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We are pleased to have hosted your recent accommodations! Thank you for sharing your positive stay experience as our guest and for choosing the HYATT house in Pleasant Hill! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This property offers great service and a very convenient location.Staff is very helpful and go out of there way to make you feel right at home. There are wonderful restuarants and shopping within walking distance

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoTravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide a positive review on our hotel regarding your stay experience. We value the feedback you've provided us and the opportunity to accommodate your stay. On behalf of our Hotel General Manager Todd Craig and our entire team we'd like to thank you for choosing the HYATT house in Pleasant Hill!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I've stayed at this property a couple of times in the last year. The first time I stayed there, it was branded as another Hyatt Brand. I want to say Summerfield Suites, but that may be wrong. In any case, the re-branding didn't change the hotel much. That being said, it's a decent property and a good value for the area.

I had a one-bedroom suite which was decent size and typical for the brand. It had a large bedroom with a small living area and kitchen that had all the basics for cooking a simple meal. The room was clean and relatively new. The bed was comfortable, but not the quality of a Hyatt Regency or Hyatt Grand property. The public areas of the hotel are basic and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was decent, but nothing special.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Check-in and check-out was fast and efficient.

I recommend this property for the area. It's a good value for the rate paid.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the hotel away from the freeway will be the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FritzSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
In January of this year our hotel name changed as Hyatt merged two brands, Hyatt Summerfield Suites and Hotel Sierra. Our property will be updating our spaces begining January of 2013 through March of 2013 where we will receive all new suites, public spaces, lobby, and meeting rooms. The renovation will complete our name and brand transition. Should your travels bring you to the Pleasant Hill area again, we'd look forward to welcoming you home! Thank you for choosing the HYATT house Pleasant Hill and for sharing your positive stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
2.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Pleasant Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Pleasant Hill

Property: HYATT house Pleasant Hill
Address: 2611 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-4220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Pleasant Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate-680 and minutes from Walnut Creek and Concord, the HYATT house™ Pleasant Hill hotel offers travelers access to many of the areas popular destinations, including Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Lescher Center for the Arts, and Boundary Oaks Golf Course. This Pleasant Hill hotel is also conveniently accessible to area colleges and universities such as St. Mary’s College, California State University East Bay, and the University of California Berkeley. For business travelers, the Pleasant Hill hotel is close to the corporate offices of Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Aetna Insurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Pleasant Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill
Hyatt Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Summerfield Suites
Pleasant Hill Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing