We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Breakfast--Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The room and location was fantastic!!! The breakfast was horrible!!!!!! Eggs were rubber. Poor selection. Coffee empty.I experienced this 2 says in a row. I stayed in a similar Hyatt in Dublin,CA where breakfast was fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blucyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your hotel experience. We value the feedback you've provided and look forward to welcoming you home for a future stay. Thank you for choosing the HYATT house Pleasant Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 515 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Just got back from Toledo, OH. Needed a place for a couple of nights before returning to Berkeley. This place is awesome! My first night, I slept soundly in a mini-suite with a kitchen, the second, a two-bedroom suite with kitched - at a VERY reasonable price! The rooms were both very clean and comfortable.

Todd, Robert, Matt, Kris and Bethany are AWESOME! Very friendly, efficient and truly interested in the guests' comfort.

I am impressed, and if I ever need a hotel in Pleasant Hill again, I will certainly return to the Hyatt House. Wonderful job, guys!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

On behalf of our entire guest service team, we thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your hotel experience. We value the feedback you've provided and look forward to welcoming you home for a future stay. Thank you for choosing the HYATT house Pleasant Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My hubby and I wished we could have stayed here during our whole time in the Bay Area. Unfortunately the trainings I was attending were in different cities.
Excellent customer service is found here! Check in was great and very personable. We got what we asked for: a quiet room on upper floor away from elevators and noisy machines. The facilities seem to be newer and very well kept. Attention to detail is obvious. It was clean, clean, clean! And it looks like their marketing pictures!
All the staff we interacted with were very courteous and professional.
The breakfast room is bright and friendly. Breakfast had a slightly better variety than just the usual breakfast buffet. The scrambled eggs were pretty good! The milk and juices are kept nice and cold on a freezer plate. Great coffee.
Swimming pool and spa looked great. Very nice exercise room and laundry room. Nice patio area with grilling available.
The room/suite was comfortable (perhaps a little small, but cozy). The bedding, sofa and carpet looked clean. Good wi-fi connection.
My only small complaints would be the AC unit taking awhile to get cool (it was nearly 100 outside) and the fuzz in the filters. Adding filter cleaning to more frequent maintenance would be a good thing. (As usual, the mattress was too soft for us, but that's normal for our preference for a firm mattress.)
Great place for those 1-night travelers and business travelers who need a home away from home/
We'll be looking for Hyatt Houses wherever we travel now!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaLovesPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your hotel experience. We value the feedback you've provided and look forward to welcoming you home for a future stay. Thank you for choosing the HYATT house Pleasant Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Booked this hotel weeks ago through another internet site, called immediately and requested the one bedroom suite believing with that much advanced notice this request would be granted....it figues, no such luck. Due to booking through the other site, we were put in the studio, making us feel like a less valuable customer. So beware, regardless how many times you call with a request, if you don't pay full price, you will not get what you ask for!!

Room Tip: Unless you pay full price, you do not get to choose a room!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank funone365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

We aplogize for the frustrations you experienced upon check-in. Unfortunately the hotel had been sold out for many weeks on our upgraded room types so we were unable to accommodate your request. We strive to provide the highest level of service and your feedback is valuable to us. Thank you for choosing the HYATT house and for utilizing TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were in the area for our daughter's wedding and this location was perfect for us. We had a "queen studio" and it was very spacious and in a quiet location at the rear of the property. We stayed here 5 years ago for another family event when it was the Summerfield Suites. We appreciated the large breakfast area with plenty of tables and a nice selection of both hot and cold items to choose from.


The proximity to downtown Pleasant Hill is great, we loved being able to walk just a block or two and find several great dining options. We were particularly partial to "Jack's" and ate dinner there twice during our stay.

We have already booked another stay for later this month when we will be back in the Bay Area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tvl_Junky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your hotel experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This place was reasonably priced and fairly comfortable. The A/C in the bedroom sounded like a freight train was coming through the room, but I didn't have to use it much as the outside temperature was comfortable.I didn't hear the neighbors which is always a plus. The hallways had a very pungent odor from someone cooking, but it went away after a while. I don't know what the breakfast is like as we didn't use this. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeneagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for chooing the HYATT house in Pleasant Hill to accommodate your most recent stay. We value your feedback and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Very nice facility...there were four of us, plus a small dog...got a 2 bedroom suite...where nicely laid out with a small kitchen...nice, comfortable bed plus three flat screen TV's in the suite.
They have a buffet breakfast on the weekends that was quite good, lots of variety. They also have a small area at the back of the property to walk your dog.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACMan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your hotel experience. We are delighted that your stay experience was comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay. Thank you for choosing the HYATT house Pleasant Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
168 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,005 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
801 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.3 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Pleasant Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Pleasant Hill

Address: 2611 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-4220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range: $156 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Pleasant Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate-680 and minutes from Walnut Creek and Concord, the HYATT house™ Pleasant Hill hotel offers travelers access to many of the areas popular destinations, including Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Lescher Center for the Arts, and Boundary Oaks Golf Course. This Pleasant Hill hotel is also conveniently accessible to area colleges and universities such as St. Mary’s College, California State University East Bay, and the University of California Berkeley. For business travelers, the Pleasant Hill hotel is close to the corporate offices of Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Aetna Insurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Pleasant Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill
Hyatt Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Hyatt
Pleasant Hill Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing