We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Less than a Valued Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Less than a Valued Customer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Booked this hotel weeks ago through another internet site, called immediately and requested the one bedroom suite believing with that much advanced notice this request would be granted....it figues, no such luck. Due to booking through the other site, we were put in the studio, making us feel like a less valuable customer. So beware, regardless how many times you call with a request, if you don't pay full price, you will not get what you ask for!!

Room Tip: Unless you pay full price, you do not get to choose a room!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank funone365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We aplogize for the frustrations you experienced upon check-in. Unfortunately the hotel had been sold out for many weeks on our upgraded room types so we were unable to accommodate your request. We strive to provide the highest level of service and your feedback is valuable to us. Thank you for choosing the HYATT house and for utilizing TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    127
    28
    10
    11
See reviews for
183
80
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, AZ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were in the area for our daughter's wedding and this location was perfect for us. We had a "queen studio" and it was very spacious and in a quiet location at the rear of the property. We stayed here 5 years ago for another family event when it was the Summerfield Suites. We appreciated the large breakfast area with plenty of tables and a nice selection of both hot and cold items to choose from.


The proximity to downtown Pleasant Hill is great, we loved being able to walk just a block or two and find several great dining options. We were particularly partial to "Jack's" and ate dinner there twice during our stay.

We have already booked another stay for later this month when we will be back in the Bay Area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tvl_Junky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your hotel experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

This place was reasonably priced and fairly comfortable. The A/C in the bedroom sounded like a freight train was coming through the room, but I didn't have to use it much as the outside temperature was comfortable.I didn't hear the neighbors which is always a plus. The hallways had a very pungent odor from someone cooking, but it went away after a while. I don't know what the breakfast is like as we didn't use this. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeneagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for chooing the HYATT house in Pleasant Hill to accommodate your most recent stay. We value your feedback and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio City, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Very nice facility...there were four of us, plus a small dog...got a 2 bedroom suite...where nicely laid out with a small kitchen...nice, comfortable bed plus three flat screen TV's in the suite.
They have a buffet breakfast on the weekends that was quite good, lots of variety. They also have a small area at the back of the property to walk your dog.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACMan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your hotel experience. We are delighted that your stay experience was comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay. Thank you for choosing the HYATT house Pleasant Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

In summary this is a hotel that delivers everything we wanted in our hotel stay. If I wrote a detailed review it would basically mirror the same exact review that was done by "GShermanWong" below = large rooms, two bedrooms with separate living area, free parking, nice breakfast, walk to shops/movie theater and a close drive to park and hope of the Bart system to give you a public transportation option to downtown San Francisco.

Let me add that the front desk staff came across as very friendly. The specific reason we chose this hotel was that every time we visited San Francisco we stayed near downtown and for once wanted to stay in a suburb of SF so we could get a little slice of suburban living outside SF. It also offered us a reasonably priced option to get a two bedroom hotel room (good luck finding this option in SF).

My only caution is if you do have a room facing the front you WILL hear the road noise and cars. We brought a noise maker and still heard the cars. The chair and sofa bed in the main living room are both very stiff and uncomfortable. We had an issue with the last guest in our room leaving something in the room that we had to get the hotel to remove (I do not want to mention what it is because I do not feel it was the hotel's fault and they had it removed right away). Also the jacuzzi had way too much salt in it (they must use a salt to chlorine conversion system). The breakfast option gets a thumbs up although I think they could make it even a little better (maybe a yogurt option and the bread choices were limited). They used an Italian Starbucks coffee and it was really gooooood!

Bottom line is if you can get a room away from the front road this hotel is a very good value!

Room Tip: Any room not facing the front of the hotel which is away from the noisy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G8RED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
We value the items you brought to our attention during your stay. Our staff is making every effort to ensure the highest quality of service and we've integrated additional quality checks in our daily tasks. Thank you for choosing the HYATT house Pleasant Hill and for your review. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

If you need to be in the East Bay for an extended business trip or need temporary housing, this is a great spot to stay. We just spent several months at the Hyatt house (formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites). The hotel itself is an upgraded version of a Residence Inn. The rooms are small suites -- very clean and nicely appointed. The rate includes both breakfast and an evening wine/cocktail service with heavy hors d'oeuvres (which could be a light dinner). There is also a small workout room, snack bar and a laundry room. The business center is small but efficient -- both the computers and printers were fast and well-maintained. The location of this spot is really the selling point as downtown Pleasant Hill is directly accorss the street and we found a number of good restauarants in walking distance. There are also various shops and a movie theatre. I should also mention the staff at Hyatt House are excellent -- they went out of their way to learn our names (we had a group there for several months) and were always very helpful.

Room Tip: I would avoid the area by the commercial laundry room -- the dryers were loud and I would request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxNomadTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing the HYATT house! We'll look forward to a future opportunity of assisting you with your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Just finished a four night stay at Summerfield Suites -- They are renaming it Hyatt House, or something like that in January 2012... Depending on what you are looking for -- It was pretty good. If you're like me on this trip -- If you are looking for a little more room for a family trip at a reasonable price, this is a really good choice. If you are looking for something more upscale, you'll be a little disappointed. The separate room our kids was great - and the central sitting room was nice if someone wanted to stay up late or get up earlier to watch some TV or read on the sofa without disturbing others. The interior and bathroom fixtures were a bit dated, but was sufficient for our needs. Plus, free parking -- which saves you anywhere from $15-$40 per night depending on where you stay in the Bay Area. The breakfast and evening snacks were nice - but not great quality. There were nice food and entertainment options right down the street -- Century movie theater, Peet's Coffee, Five Guys Burger, Jamba Juice, Lucky Supermarket, Original Pancake House, and other restaurants. Right off the 680 for easy access to get to San Francisco and Berkeley - which is where we were headed.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the parking lot -- not the freeway... And don't get a room overlooking the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GShermanWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne R, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your hotel experience on Trip Advisor. We value the opportunity to assist you with your accommodations and look forward to a future opportunity of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
2.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Pleasant Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Pleasant Hill

Property: HYATT house Pleasant Hill
Address: 2611 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-4220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Pleasant Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate-680 and minutes from Walnut Creek and Concord, the HYATT house™ Pleasant Hill hotel offers travelers access to many of the areas popular destinations, including Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Lescher Center for the Arts, and Boundary Oaks Golf Course. This Pleasant Hill hotel is also conveniently accessible to area colleges and universities such as St. Mary’s College, California State University East Bay, and the University of California Berkeley. For business travelers, the Pleasant Hill hotel is close to the corporate offices of Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Aetna Insurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Pleasant Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill
Hyatt Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Summerfield Suites
Pleasant Hill Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing