We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Hill Inn(Pleasant Hill)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Motel 6 Walnut Creek(Walnut Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
312
160
39
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
160
39
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalnut creekfull kitchenomelet barbasketball courtthe east bayomelette stationtwo bedroom suitebbq areabreakfast buffethome away from homeliving areaan extended stayrestaurants within walking distancegreat place to staysmall kitchenworkout roomgreat amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 539 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Stayed here recently on our holiday from Australia. We used the hotel as a base from which to explore San Francisco and the Napa Valley. We chose it because of price and location. Being a family of six meant there was very little accommodation available for us in the city itself.

Anyway, we were very happy we settled on this one (from Tripadvisor ratings). We found the suite to be well set out and easily big enough to accommodate us for the week. The room was exceptionally clean and all furnishings looked well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Christopher and Bethany.

The breakfasts were generous (hot breakfast) and, importantly, the dining room was large enough to seat all who partook.

We found the shuttle service to and from the BART station (nearby) to be very handy and the staff were helpful in taking bookings.

Also close to restaurants and grocery stores.

All in all, a great (stressless) stay and that is how it should be.

Oh...and forgot to mention the free parking. Bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2and4makes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We recently had a water polo tournament up in Moraga, it was two days and needed a place to stay with the girls. We stayed here and it was great. The rooms were clean, very spacious, the staff was excellent, the morning breakfast actually had scrambled eggs and more. Right across the street was an outdoor shopping mall, not to big. It had a movie theater and many great place to get a bite to eat. It was centrally located to all the various pools that we played at. Very quiet. Really we definitely will stay there again, whenever we have swimming events in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evi_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

We flew in that day from the East Coast and arrived at the hotel tired from the long flight. The front desk staff was exceptional. From the moment we walked in the door they made you feel very welcome. Gave us great suggestions for dinner, walking distance to the hotel, including a map. (Jack's, also highly recommend)
Being a woman traveling alone, this hotel gave me the security I look for. I wish I had more time here to use the pool, looked very inviting. This hotel will stay on my list for any furure trips to this area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigF00T10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPleasantHillCA, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2011

Thank you for your kind response! We are delighted that you felt welcomed as we appreciate your business. We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

The staff at this location is wonderful! This was my home away from home for a looong time. The location was close to my job in Walnut Creek and had a movie theater, grocery store and coffee shop within walking distance. It was perfect. Hot breakfast with healthy stuff to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RazzleDazzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPleasantHillCA, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a reveiw! We are delighted that you feel comfortable at our hotel as our goal is to make life as easy as possible for our travelers and reduce their overall costs. We hope to welcome you back again soon. We appreciate your business. Best regards, Team at Hyatt Summerfield Suites - Pleasant Hill, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

My husband travels frequently on business, staying in hotels 3-6 weeks at a time - I join him on weekends when I can. We've stayed at many different chains in different areas throughout the country. This was the 3rd time we'd stayed at the Summerfield Hyatt, and it has remained the best all-around stay consistently. The staff are wonderful, the rooms comfortable and convenient, room temperature is easily controlled, beds are very comfortable, the breakfast area is roomy with numerous healthy choices, the kitchenettes are complete, there are amenities within walking distance... For those who travel with pets, their pet policy is very friendly for such a nice place. For a review that sounds fair, I thought I should come up with something negative to say - all I can come up with is that they only offer scrambled eggs, and I prefer Over Easy.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoupleOfNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPleasantHillCA, Director of Sales at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2011

Thank you very much for your kind response. We are delighted that you feel comfortable as our guest and are grateful for your business. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back and should you require recommendations for any other city, please call us directly and we will be happy to assist you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews