We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I stayed at this Best Western on 4/18 & 4/19. Roberta and the rest of the staff were great! We had lots of questions about white water rafting and everyone was so nice and helpful. Roberta was always working with a smile on her face and a great attitude!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Tiffany J

Thank you for writing this review for our property. Yes we do have a wonderful team here. Feedback's like this help us to get motivated and keep up the good job. Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    220
    119
    66
    47
See reviews for
270
158
38
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very large room, good solid bed and generally quiet. Hotel is centrally located to Placerville environs. However, management was slow in handling a very noise group well into early morning before the Sheriff was called. Except for that incident our stay was pleasant. Breakfast was typical "free" hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrackerCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Crackercat

Thank you for writing this review regarding your stay in our property. We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is extremely valuable and we would make sure we use it to make the necessary changes. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank You
Manager Sales
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

this is a great motel to stay at and play. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The city has 3 museums that are within a 5 minute drive and is situated in the foothills of the Gold Country. The rooms are large and roomy with the views of the city and mountains. This is a great location and I will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Roger F

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay in our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are indeed proud of our product and the quality of service we provide.We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager sales
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I had a room with a large bay window where I could see across the valley. I was able to see a good mix of forest and civilization. Sitting in front of the window quickly became my favorite place to relax in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
141barrya

Thank you so much for writing a review for our property. Yes, most of our sleeping rooms do have good view. Good to hear that you enjoyed it and could relax. Your feedback is very important to us. Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The staff is always friendly at this property and the breakfast room/items are great. Terrific value for the area. Terrific central location if you want to explore gold country- can go south or north on hwy 49 which is 5 minutes up the road (if that)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Robert E

Thank you so much for taking out time to write a review for our property. We really appreciate it. And you are absolutely right on our location. We are indeed centrally located in Placerville, close to anything you might need to access, be it banks or highways or gas stations or medical stores or restaurants. Our target has always been to give our guests the best value for the money they spend to have a pleasant experience.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I want to first of all thank the housekeeping team for their excellent, friendly service! We were there for a wedding and had several rooms under one reservation. The housekeeping team worked with each family/room individually meeting the needs of all the different schedules. They made a point of checking with us when they saw us in the hallway to make sure all our needs were being met. In addition, on the day we were to leave, we got the check-out time wrong. We were shooting for noon, when it should have been 11! The team was EXTREMELY nice about this, giving the families extra time to get out.

The reception desk was also very helpful. I made 4 different changes after my first reservation and was worried that they might miss some (or all) of the changes. But, they got it ALL correct without any errors. They were helpful before we arrived, on our arrival, on departure and every part along the way.

Breakfast was also excellent! Plenty of choices and even enough seating.

Overall, everyone of our party (15 people with 3 children and an infant) had a great stay!

Thank you Best Western Plus Placerville Inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Charlet c

Thank you so much for writing this review regarding your recent stay in the property. We really appreciate your acknowledgement of our housekeeping team. They do a really hard job and this review is definitely going to boost their energy and motivate them of doing their job the best way they can. Yes it has always been a pleasure to take care of every little request of our guests, the Best Western brand defines it all, “Stay with people who cares”. We are very happy that you liked our new breakfast room and the upgraded breakfast items. We hope we can serve you even better next time. Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

While attending the incredible wine passport weekend in the Placerville area, we stayed at this Best Western. Our 2-queen size bed room was very large and comfortable. Check-in was pleasant with friendly and helpful staff. Be aware though that there are no elevators so be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs if you're on the 3rd floor or down the stairs if on the 1st floor. The pool was nice but not heated. The hot tub was nice but had sand in the bottom. The only other detractor was the smokers in the pool area. I thought California had stricter smoking rules than Nevada. I would stay here again because of the nice room but would search out other alternatives first to see if I could find a hotel that did not allow smoking in the hot tub area. Also, if you like flatter pillows, be sure to bring your own.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and if you have lots of luggage, be sure to ask for the main flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingshouldbefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Travelingshouldbefun

Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. First of all I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
2.3 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
236 reviews
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
80 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#4 of 5 in Placerville
75 reviews
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
3.8 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#3 of 5 in Placerville
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Address: 6850 Green Leaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667-6228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing