We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in wine country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

While attending the incredible wine passport weekend in the Placerville area, we stayed at this Best Western. Our 2-queen size bed room was very large and comfortable. Check-in was pleasant with friendly and helpful staff. Be aware though that there are no elevators so be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs if you're on the 3rd floor or down the stairs if on the 1st floor. The pool was nice but not heated. The hot tub was nice but had sand in the bottom. The only other detractor was the smokers in the pool area. I thought California had stricter smoking rules than Nevada. I would stay here again because of the nice room but would search out other alternatives first to see if I could find a hotel that did not allow smoking in the hot tub area. Also, if you like flatter pillows, be sure to bring your own.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and if you have lots of luggage, be sure to ask for the main flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingshouldbefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Travelingshouldbefun

Thank you for writing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. First of all I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 756 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Hotel is dated but very functional and priced right. Did find trash left in waste basket (food). Front desk removed basket. Breakfast was sufficient with plenty of choices. For the price, I would recommend. Not necessarily for a special occasion .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Ron C

Thank you for writing your review. Your feedback is very important.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I have stayed at many Best Western Hotels and I was Impressed with this one! The Hotel its self has lots of Trees around it and a super Quiet Location. I went to Placerville just to Visit the Local Casino but the Hotel was more Fun then the Casino! We got the Deluxe room on the top floor that had a cool fake Fireplace and a view of the Pool. It was oversized room that was fancy and clean. The Breakfast room was also next to the Pool and had a glass roof. The staff was Friendly too. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Mar J

Thank you so much for writing this review regarding your recent stay here. We are really happy to know that you liked our pool facing rooms with fireplace. These are one of our upscale rooms. We do have mini suites as well which we highly recommend you try next time. The new breakfast room is indeed close to these rooms. Your feedback is valuable to us. Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

When my mother passed away in February, I began my search for a venue for her celebration of life, and after many other places did not sound right, I checked with Best Western. Terry (the manager) and June (events coordinator) quickly and kindly helped us with planning for the date and the set-up. They made it easy, and on the day of the event, they ensured all the tables and chairs, table cloths, microphone, easel, etc. were ready well ahead of our scheduled start. We were not responsible for the clean-up afterwards, which made the package very worth it. Both Terry and June responded quickly and pleasantly to everything we needed. I would highly recommend Best Western Plus Placerville if you have any type of event that you need to plan.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eldoradoeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Eldoradoeh

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! Great to know that we could make your experience pleasant. Your feedback always helps us to improve our product and service. And yes we do have a pretty good clientele for our 2 different sized banquet halls here. Let us know if you need it again for business or personal parties. We will be more than happy to provide you a great rate and a better service. Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel location is perfect for us close to town and family we had a great visit. The hotel staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room is recently redone and had a great selection of foods.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Douglas S

Thank you for writing this review regarding your recent stay in our property. Your positive acknowledgement always motivates the team and helps us improve every day. Yes our location always adds on to our product. Be it gas station or superstore or restaurants or entertainment places like casinos it’s all within couple miles. Good that you also liked our brand new breakfast room and the wide range of breakfast items. We would love to see you more often.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very nice location, Staff was very helpfull and would go out of here way to help you! The rooms were very clean and very quiet! Great location with plenty of things to do around the area! It was like being on vacation while working!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Mark M

Thank you for writing this review regarding your recent stay at our property. Yes we do have a wonderful location. Whether it is Red Hawk Casino or wide range of dining options in downtown Placerville or golf courses or wineries, all are within couple miles. And good to know that we were able to deliver you our warm service. Your positive acknowledgement always motivates us. Hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The management and staff were very helpful during our stay. Requests that we made were graciously addressed. The service and facility were top-notch! The breakfast selection was great! We also had rented the Banquet Hall for a Celebration of Life, and everything was well situated and ready for our use. We appreciate the attentiveness of management and staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, although the hotel seemed fairly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler5_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

WorldTraveler5_10

Thank you for writing this review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
2.3 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
264 reviews
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
85 reviews
4.5 mi away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#5 of 5 in Placerville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
13.3 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 2 in Pollock Pines
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Green Leaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667-6228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Price Range: $117 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing