We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOTALLY AWESOME!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bricks Eats and Drinks

Bricks Eats and Drinks
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Placerville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anaheim
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TOTALLY AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Just passing through Placerville & we were looking for a place to eat. Walked into this little place & was seated to a nice table. The place is nice and quite with a nice atmosphere. Kirstyn C., our waitress took our order. I had the Frisco burger with sweet potatoes planks. And my Mom had the fish & chips, with the sweat potatoes planks as well. The drinks are delicious... I highly recommend the 'Brickface'. The name says it. Sip slowly! And Mom, she had the 'Bricklayer'. They were so good, she had two. The service is fabulous!!!

Helpful?
Thank roadslesstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    26
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice repast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Took a trip up to Placerville from Gold River to try out the restaurant based on previous reviews. Located at the far end of Main Street, Bricks is a clean, enjoyable restaurant and bar with an upbeat atmosphere. Starting with yummy bruchetta and garlic bread. Lunches included the ahi tuna salad which was delicious and big enough to share. My kids enjoyed their burger and thna melt. Definitely a return visit is in store :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Accka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

They have great food and great service. Their selection is amazing. We have never been disappointed by bricks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank countrygirl4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Rich Food and Drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

One of our regular places to eat with family. Something for everyone. Grandkids love the burgers and fries, their parents like the variety of drinks and entrees. Grandparents like the salads, gluten free beer and local wines. Pretty loud, usually full of people, and the bar is busy. The food is similar to most cafes in the area. Good breads, crisp greens, vegetables fresh, and meats tender. Plates are large and we usually go home with a couple of boxes of food for lunch the next day. Very family friendly, staff is busy so you have to catch their attention if you need something extra. Food appears quickly, bar has sports and large selection, a lot of locals meet in the bar and visit. Worth a short wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank calguyCalifonria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To noisy lots of kids not controlled by the parents or guardian .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Place look like a nice place to eat from the outside, once inside the decor is great but children running around while parents are busy talking or drinking, one couple actually changed there baby's diaper on set seat of the booth where they sat instead of the restroom . Very tacky In my opinion

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bricks Eats and Drinks also viewed

 
Placerville, CA
 

Been to Bricks Eats and Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing