We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go-to place”
Review of Buttercup Pantry

Buttercup Pantry
Ranked #9 of 138 Restaurants in Placerville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to this place several times. It has become our go to restaurant in town. We take everybody there. And while there has been a few disappointing trips they always make good on it and remember you for the next time. Very good mom and pop country cooking.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank TaxLady0052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped in Placerville enroute to Lake Tahoe on a Sunday morning. Walked Main Street and found this retro restaurant. So glad we went inside. Food was excellent quality, staff were friendly. Eggs benedict and corn beef hash . Huge portion.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bodplod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off here for a well earned brunch when driving from SF to Lake Tahoe. Firstly the town is great, never heard of it before but well worth a stop, have a walk through the little town and we found this great place, staff were smiley and friendly, quick service. Big portions, fantastic pancakes and bacon, quick on drink refills. Loved it!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LondonFranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Despite the mix reviews we decided to give this place a try. Sooo happy we did. Excellent friendly service. Menu offers more than adequate choices. We tried the traditional eggs Benedict (1/2 order) which was more than enough and the red potatoes. Coffee very good. We can't wait to go back to try other menu choices. (Restaurant is right off highway 50 so easy to find and park)

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank sandrawK7085DO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were driving from Carson City to SanFrancisco and stopped for a break. We are glad we found this place. We had a coffee and a piece of pie each. I had the blackberry and my wife had the coconut cream one. They were both perfect. Service was excellent and I loved the quaint decor.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Les6447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buttercup Pantry also viewed

 

Been to Buttercup Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing