We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Romantic Weekend”
Review of Eden Vale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden Vale Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Placerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2011

My Husband found and booked Eden Vale for our Mini-Moon weekend. It was wonderful. The service is amazing and the food even better. They made spot on recommendations for dinner and we loved having tea available all day. The property is beautiful and the outdoor private soaking tubs are so much fun. It is like staying with friends only better.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyChicSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 271 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2011

Wonderful relaxing with beauty and intricate but surprising accents everywhere.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glwfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

We have stayed in B&B's for 25 years and Mark and Gayle got everything right at Edenvale. A truely comfortable, quiet and well appointed facility. They have created rooms that are beautifully decorated with great down pillows, comfy chairs by the fireplaces and the baths with showers even my 6' 4'' husband appreciated. Coffee and juice delivered outside our room at 7 so we could ease into the day and a great filling breakfast at 9. We highly recommend Edenvale, they will make your stay memorable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodbury_MNKayO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We loved Eden Vale. The inn was originally a barn, and the transformation over 25 years of work by Mark and Gayle is beyond words. Our room had a private patio and Japanese soaking tub, which was a great way to relax at night. We loved the modern touches contrasting with the country setting. You just have to experience it all for yourself.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petal_and_Oscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Eden Vale Inn was a real find! We have been there twice and will be back. The Inn sits on 10 acres of lovely and whimsically landscaped property complete with a pond to row on or swim in. All the details have been attended to inside and out. The innkeepers have spent 25 years taking a barn and turning it into a 5 room retreat. The bathrooms are state of the art, most with soaking tubs and the artwork throughout speaks of careful and tasteful collecting over the years. The breakfasts are delicious,ample, gourmet buffets prepared every morning. Mark and Gail are helpful and accomodating, but never obtrusive. Eden is a well chosen name for it feels like the Garden of Eden.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianelaverne2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

My husband, father and step mother spent the weekend at Eden Vale Inn Bed and Breakfast and we had an incredibly relaxing and enjoyable weekend. My step mother has mobility issues so they staying on the main floor in a room that accommodates those with disabilities (walk in shower). They had a queen bed, a wall-mounted tv, and a fabulous private soaking tub outside their room. My husband and I were downstairs in a perfectly appointed suite-like room with a semi-private patio. The grounds are a marvel of garden foliage and paths, private areas, and shared lawns. Then there is the pond - the clearest, most refreshing pond. You can actually see the bottom - it's not murky at all. But the breakfasts were the crowning glory of our stay: the food is fresh (vegetable garden on site), delicious, and abundant. The Inn is pet-friendly and we enjoyed the Inn dog, Pepper, and the Inn cat, Mr. Bushwhack. The setting is serene, peaceful, and perfect for relaxing. Other amenities include wi-fi, delicious dining close by, and while we were there, an apple festival in nearby Apple Hill. The nearby town of Placerville is charming but not precious, and has a bookstore, a wine and beer shop, and interesting dining options, and nearby wineries. We are definitely coming back. We loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma2164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

My husband and I just had a wonderful relaxing weekend at this "out of the ordinary" B&B. Eden Vale is very unique...setting is perfect: great views, wonderful gardens and patios, rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated... and very private. The owners spent many years transforming this old barn into an amazing place. Gale was very helpful and attentive and her breakfast was delicious. There is some thing here for everyone: from wine tasting to kayaking. We had a perfect afternoon relaxing by the beautiful pond and then enjoyed wine by the fire pit! We are already planning our next weekend there!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
7.4 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Placerville
278 reviews
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
The Historic American River Inn
15.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
3.7 mi away
Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Vale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Vale Inn

Address: 1780 Springvale Rd, Placerville, CA 95667-8950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Placerville
Price Range: $289 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Vale Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Vale Inn is an unbeatable romantic getaway in northern California, situated in the heart of Gold Country, right outside of Placerville. Our luxury bed and breakfast offers seven unique and comfortable rooms, decorated with modern appointments, gas fireplaces with cozy seating areas, spa-like bathrooms, private outdoor spa tubs, serene views and garden or deck access. The swimming pond and extensive grounds include gardens that invite wandering, sitting, reflection and reading, an outdoor fire pit, guest kitchen and scenic wedding area. Gourmet breakfast is served each morning and can be enjoyed outside, overlooking our gorgeous wine country setting. Many local attractions and activities are available in the area: fine dining, shopping in Old Town Placerville, over 100 Sierra Foothill wineries within an hour's drive, white water rafting on the American River, and California history at the nearby Marshall Gold Discovery Park. We can accommodate pets - call for more information! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eden Vale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Vale Hotel Placerville
Eden Vale Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing