We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was wonderful; looking forward to returning.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden Vale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden Vale Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Placerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Yuba City
2 reviews
“Everything was wonderful; looking forward to returning.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Situated close to Placerville. We arrrived after dark and were greeted by a friendly dog and the soft sound of a water fountain. Our room showed attention to every detail. ..special sheets, mattress, lighting , shower, private outdoor soaking tub. The breakfast was terrific, the grounds were beautiful. The next day we enjoyed nearby wine tasting and Sierra lakes.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWSYubaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
192
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

Very much enjoyed our stay. Breakfast pastry will be hard to forget.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2sees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2010

Just spent one night at Eden Vale. The hosts have really put a lot of work into making this a great getaway and it shows. We stayed for a rafting trip and had some complications getting there, changing nights due to childcare and last minute medical emergency with child that delayed our departure. Hosts were always accommodating-had to change our breakfast and arrival time. Lovely gardens and paths, swings and sitting areas outside. Adorable little lake for a swim and a little boat to row out in too, rafts for floating. New, quiet, tastefully decorated in slightly eastern style rooms, no old flouncy flowery B+B here. Great shower, nice bedding, all amenities well done. Inn is cool converted, totally overhauled barn that innkeepers will tell you about if you want to know. Breakfast was on time, well done with fruit, yogurt, homemade granola as well as a hot egg dish, scones, coffee, juice. Everything was great-wish we could have stayed longer. Placerville is about 15/20 minutes and has cute small town. We ate a great dinner at Zachary Jacques and a great lunch at Heyday cafe-seemed like lots of choices in area. Only 5 minutes from rafting meet up spot. Very convenient to what we had planned. 2 nights for the area would be ideal, maybe 3, unfortunately we only had one-maybe another time! We'd definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alameda_Melanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

We thought the grounds and the whole Inn were beautiful. Everything is neat and clean. The decorating is lovely. The gardens are huge and I loved just hanging around them for hours of our trip. The breakfast was huge and delicious.
The Innkeepers and their helpers were friendly and willing to give great referrals for restaurants and site seeing in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50andhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

We loved this B&B - so classy, comfortable, and calming. Zenlike room decor and beautiful grounds. Excellent full breakfasts, attentive hosts, and great location for exploring the Gold Country wineries. Top quality amenities (towels, toiletries, CD's etc.). We go to many B&B's and this is one of our favorites.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

Beautiful rooms in a peaceful setting. The innkeepers are friendly and the breakfasts are fresh and delicious!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asheward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

This was a great experience, I bought it for my Husbands 65th birthday. We had a great time with our friends. We dined at great restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatBedandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
7.4 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Placerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
The Historic American River Inn
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
3.7 mi away
Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Vale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Vale Inn

Property: Eden Vale Inn
Address: 1780 Springvale Rd., Placerville, CA 95667-8950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Vale Inn is an unbeatable romantic getaway in northern California, situated in the heart of Gold Country, right outside of Placerville. Our luxury bed and breakfast offers seven unique and comfortable rooms, decorated with modern appointments, gas fireplaces with cozy seating areas, spa-like bathrooms, private outdoor spa tubs, serene views and garden or deck access. The swimming pond and extensive grounds include gardens that invite wandering, sitting, reflection and reading, an outdoor fire pit, guest kitchen and scenic wedding area. Gourmet breakfast is served each morning and can be enjoyed outside, overlooking our gorgeous wine country setting. Many local attractions and activities are available in the area: fine dining, shopping in Old Town Placerville, over 100 Sierra Foothill wineries within an hour's drive, white water rafting on the American River, and California history at the nearby Marshall Gold Discovery Park. We can accommodate pets - call for more information! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Eden Vale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Vale Inn b&b
Eden Vale Hotel Placerville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing