We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to Detail Makes this B&B a Memorable Experience”
Review of Eden Vale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eden Vale Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Placerville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attention to Detail Makes this B&B a Memorable Experience”
Reviewed September 16, 2009

My work makes me travel 95% of the time. So staying in hotels and lodges is not normally what I prefer to do on my time off. However, Eden Vale is the exception to that rule. Mark, Gayle and Kristen all did a remarkable job to make us feel welcome and at home. The decor was comfortable, classy and clean, without the pretense of fake or broken antiques I've found at other B&Bs. Loved the shower, the soaking tub and the grounds. I am planning to return and will recommend to anyone who wants to see the California gold country or who want to spend a couple of days relaxing and enjoying the fruits of someone elses labor.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie-Allnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
195
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Coming from France, we were looking for a nice and relaxing place to finish our 2-weeks trip in California/Nevada. We found this B&B on the Internet. We really enjoyed our stay (3 days): delicious breakfast (we loved the home-made cones and pancakes!!), nice decoration and modern equipment in the room, nice Japanese hub, private entrance to our room, and a lot of fun in the pond! The inn-keepers were really friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and family. Merci beaucoup !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tchoupinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Choosing Eden Vale was simply luck. Went and googled "bed and breakfasts in Placerville" and this was one to choose from. They had a very inviting website and it didn't look like your typical "Victorian" themed B&B. It sounded peaceful, serene. My husband called and dealt w/Mark and was very impressed at not just his friendliness, but his helpfulness as well. The Inn was very homey and it is obvious that there has been a lot of time, money, effort and love put into the project. There is so much attention to detail and it certainly pays off. The rooms are lovely and so different from one another. We stayed in the Juniper and had the joy of a soaking tub to relax in after dinner. The "staff" was very helpful, very friendly and often, when staying in someone's "home", you feel uncomfortable but this was not the case. We felt very much at home. Kristen is a sweetheart and obviously loves being the Inn Keeper and was a pleasure to tour the grounds with. (Not to mention, one hell of a breakfast maker - the scones were some of the best ever!). The place even comes with the token dog and cat and even they were sweethearts. We plan to go back in the fall and just spend some time reading in one of the many secluded alcoves on the property. Thanks for a lovely stay - we will definitely recommend it to our friends and family. (Oh and let's not forget the dinner recommendation to Cafe Mahjec (spelling?) - that was a phenominal dinner!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuiteJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danville, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

My wife and I stayed here and found the building and grounds beautiful. A private entrance to our room, made coming and going easy. An evening spent by the pond, and a dip in the evening light was very relaxing. The b&b is located outside of town, so there was very little traffic noise. Food was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2009

This is the first time we have contributed a tripadvisor review but wanted to share our wonderful experience at Eden Vale Inn. We were looking for a place to stay after dropping our son off to camp in the Sierra foothills and came across the Eden Vale Inn
on tripadvisor. We had high expectations after reading the reviews and
looking at the Eden Vale website, but we were surprised that Eden Vale was
even nicer than we expected.

The inn has 5 rooms and they are all unique and beautiful. The decor is simple, elegant and equipped with many state of the art conveniences, such as in our room an outdoor automatic fill Japanese soaking bath,plasma TV's, lighting controls and tastefully done spacious bathrooms.The scenic grounds are set up
with many sitting areas all with great views. The gardens provide an oasis and the small lake is a great place to retreat and relax. The breakfast was very tasty and the inn keepers were very friendly. We will definitely return.
-Rich and Erica (Palo Alto, CA)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2009

My friend and I had a wonderful time at the Inn. We found it to be a wonderful place to rest and relax. The rooms are wondeful as well as the acres and acres of land. We enjoyed a wonderful cocktail by the pond, early morning coffee on the patio, a row on the pond and enjoyed the staff. A very welcome and inviting place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler22California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, CA
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Given to us by family and friends as a surprise gift...Eden Vale helped make our 25th Wedding Anniversary very special. Upon arriving, we were welcomed and shown around their very beautiful place. Then were directed to the perfect places to wine and dine. Then back for a luxurious soak in our own private hot tub! Later we had the most wonderful, quiet night sleep in the most comfortable bed we ever slept in! The next morning we woke up to a very yummy breakfast, including fresh baked scones and quiche. Afterwards, we took a walk around the pond and the beautiful garden paths. All-in-all, one of the nicest times we have ever had! We're sure to be back, and maybe, make it into a double or triple date with some friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StillHappyTogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
7.4 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
241 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
3.7 mi away
Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Vale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Vale Inn

Property: Eden Vale Inn
Address: 1780 Springvale Rd., Placerville, CA 95667-8950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Vale Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Vale Inn is an unbeatable romantic getaway in northern California, situated in the heart of Gold Country, right outside of Placerville. Our luxury bed and breakfast offers seven unique and comfortable rooms, decorated with modern appointments, gas fireplaces with cozy seating areas, spa-like bathrooms, private outdoor spa tubs, serene views and garden or deck access. The swimming pond and extensive grounds include gardens that invite wandering, sitting, reflection and reading, an outdoor fire pit, guest kitchen and scenic wedding area. Gourmet breakfast is served each morning and can be enjoyed outside, overlooking our gorgeous wine country setting. Many local attractions and activities are available in the area: fine dining, shopping in Old Town Placerville, over 100 Sierra Foothill wineries within an hour's drive, white water rafting on the American River, and California history at the nearby Marshall Gold Discovery Park. We can accommodate pets - call for more information! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eden Vale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Vale Hotel Placerville
Eden Vale Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing