We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite place for Apples”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Larsen's Apples

Ranked #10 of 47 things to do in Placerville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The oldest apple tree here is over 140.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Favorite place for Apples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Larsen's is our favorite place to buy apples on Apple Hill. Good selection and excellent quality. They close at dusk on Friday and all day Saturday - so plan accordingly. If you have time, be sure to visit their museum.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Apple Hill Is an Annual Event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

Apple Hill is an annual event in Camino, California. There are dozens of apple farms or all sizes. Apple Hill generally runs from after Labor Day through Halloween or Thanksgiving. Some of the farms are open until Christmas. Many sell all types of produce, as well as baked goods. Come have activities for the children, craft fairs ... and it's a BEAUTIFUL time of the year to visit.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank BLBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Apples, Bake Shop, Picnic Spot, Vegetarian Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Sour Cream apple pie is delicious. Veggieburgers are yummy. Or bring your own lunch and hang out on the grass-covered meadow and listen to the waterfall. Then pick up a couple lugs of apples to bring home. Great variety. Check out the farm museum. Seasonal.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Margimaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must visit during the season”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

I always make Larsen's Apples one of my stop through Apple Hill. I love their desserts.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Khristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
285 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Apple Hill Treasure”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Larsen's is a great place to hang out on a trip up to Apple Hill for our annual apple fix. They have a lot of apple products and they're good at what they do. We never miss stopping there on our tour of local Apple Hill growers, highly recommended for the quality of their products.

Helpful?
Thank porsche74s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larsen's Apples also viewed

 

Been to Larsen's Apples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing