We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Beautiful & Delicious!!”
Review of High Hill Ranch

High Hill Ranch
Ranked #2 of 49 things to do in Placerville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rides galore, and plenty of apple and wine based activities.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful & Delicious!!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

High Hill Ranch is one of the mnore picturesque apple farms with lots to do and see (pony rides, train ride, fishing pond, other activities). LOADS of delicous apple products (their apple donuts are to die for) as well as good craft booths. It is set in a beautiful, large wooded area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dancediva99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    36
    10
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Six bucks for lunch..hey its 1980”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Ok it isnt Chinatown..been here twenty times over five years..very good and great service..hot and sour soup..chicken with veg..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lewis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedasi, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The Apple Hill Experience!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Once again we made the annual trek to Apple Hill and our usual rounds of our favorites. High Hill never disappoints. We had the BBQ Chicken Dinner with Apple Salad and a dinner roll. The chicken was done perfectly; meaty, juicy, finger licking good and 1 dinner was more than enough for 2. Then we strolled through the vender booths, bought some Christmas presents and finally bought the annual piece de résistance. A Hot Apple Fritter with Chopped Walnuts and Cold Milk. We shared that also and then went on down the road to some more stops.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PedasiPundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My girls loved High Hill Ranch”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was our first time to Apple Hill, and after reading all the reviews, we decided that High Hill Ranch was one of our must-visit destination. Indeed, it did not disappoint. My 5 year old daughter and niece thoroughly enjoyed their time there. You can read my full review on our family blog:

http://leungtreasurebox.wordpress.com/2012/10/22/apple-hill-part-i/

The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because the lack of restrooms there proved to be very troublesome for kids!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nunu3321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's Apple Hill time...”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

By far, THE.BEST ranch to visit on a trip to Apple Hill. This ranch has it all; picnic areas, pony rides and fishing for the kids, crafts and ALOT of food!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank beautea97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Hill Ranch also viewed

 

Been to High Hill Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing